Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was excellent - and so healthy. I made a few changes, so I could use up produce on hand, like fresh red peppers, Beefsteak tomatoes, and a few fresh mushrooms. We served it over rice and will be amking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Christie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I roasted red peppers from my garden and added two diced, roasted red chile peppers as well - added a nice bite to the dish. Added a little extra chicken stock at the beginning, at the recommendation of another reviewer, which worked well. Served it over rotini pasta - my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Yum, yum, yum! This is delicious, and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Simple ingredients but great taste! I served it over pasta tossed in pesto sauce. The taste went together very well. I will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This was very tasty when served over jasmine rice. I also used 1 cup chicken broth. Also, I used three cloves of garlic and threw in a couple of dashes of dried basil. Tasty and easy weeknight dinner, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe was outstanding. I didn't need to change a thing! I am going to make it again this weekend because after eating it, we want it again. I added more chicken stock as I went along because I wanted more of a sauce, but that was personal preference. yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Yummy! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
this was pretty good, I used fresh red and yellow peppers which gave it a good crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good overall. Be careful with overcooking the veggies as it can ruin the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Good Recipe, the only thing I did was use Italian style diced tomatoes instead of what the recipe called for. This is great for a pretty quick meal that looks beautiful on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States