Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was an ok dish and I would make it again for our family, but I wouldn't make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I wasn't expecting much from this dish, being that its just so easy. But there's something about the combination of everything that made this dish ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I rarely make a dish on a regular basis, but this is such a delicious, nutritious and economical dinner that I'm sure to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Very very good. The only change I had to make was used canned diced red tomatoes instead of roma since I was out, and used 2 garlic cloves since we love garlic. I added in recipe box in March 2006 and finally made it today. Can't believe I waited this long for such a gread dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was excellent - and so healthy. I made a few changes, so I could use up produce on hand, like fresh red peppers, Beefsteak tomatoes, and a few fresh mushrooms. We served it over rice and will be amking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Christie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I roasted red peppers from my garden and added two diced, roasted red chile peppers as well - added a nice bite to the dish. Added a little extra chicken stock at the beginning, at the recommendation of another reviewer, which worked well. Served it over rotini pasta - my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Yum, yum, yum! This is delicious, and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Simple ingredients but great taste! I served it over pasta tossed in pesto sauce. The taste went together very well. I will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This was very tasty when served over jasmine rice. I also used 1 cup chicken broth. Also, I used three cloves of garlic and threw in a couple of dashes of dried basil. Tasty and easy weeknight dinner, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe was outstanding. I didn't need to change a thing! I am going to make it again this weekend because after eating it, we want it again. I added more chicken stock as I went along because I wanted more of a sauce, but that was personal preference. yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Yummy! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States