Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Way better than I expected. I didn't have any tomatoes, used way more garlic and asparagus than called for but it was still great. Edit- nothing exciting actually. It didn't reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
really well done. no oil and it was so healthy and actually got my husband who doesnt eat vegetables to eat the asparagus which is a stretch for him. Ive already made it 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I added portabella mushrooms, extra chicken broth and used cooked chicken from a whole chicken that I had de-boned. It came out great. I cooked up some egg noodles and topped it off with the Chicken with Asparagus and it was great. I also used just a little Six Italian Cheese on the top. Definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I added a lot of garlic to this recipe as per other reviewers suggestions, but this still turned out extremely bland. Both my husband and I gave it a thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Topped with Parmesan instead and it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is very good, my husband really liked it. I used 3 garlic cloves, added a small sliced yellow onion, and some white wine with the chicken broth. Also added some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Although I have 3 children, they have quite sophisticated palates. Everyone thought the chicken was bland. I may experiment to figure out what can be done to give the recipe the right kick. I even followed others suggestions for more flavor. Can't imagine how bland it might have been otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Delicious! The balsamic vinegar is key. I made this in January, when fresh tomatoes taste like cardboard, so I used a half can of diced roasted tomatoes with garlic. It worked well, but I'm looking forward to trying this again in the summer with fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
healthy and easy, but not as much flavor as I usually like. I served it over brown rice with a salad. not a bad meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is fantastic! You can make it exactly as described and it will come out perfectly. We are big veggie eaters in my house so I doubled the amount of asparagus and tomatoes and put a few more red peppers in and it was perfect for us. A keeper in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States