Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
healthy and easy, but not as much flavor as I usually like. I served it over brown rice with a salad. not a bad meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is fantastic! You can make it exactly as described and it will come out perfectly. We are big veggie eaters in my house so I doubled the amount of asparagus and tomatoes and put a few more red peppers in and it was perfect for us. A keeper in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was an ok dish and I would make it again for our family, but I wouldn't make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I wasn't expecting much from this dish, being that its just so easy. But there's something about the combination of everything that made this dish ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. I rarely make a dish on a regular basis, but this is such a delicious, nutritious and economical dinner that I'm sure to make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Very very good. The only change I had to make was used canned diced red tomatoes instead of roma since I was out, and used 2 garlic cloves since we love garlic. I added in recipe box in March 2006 and finally made it today. Can't believe I waited this long for such a gread dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was excellent - and so healthy. I made a few changes, so I could use up produce on hand, like fresh red peppers, Beefsteak tomatoes, and a few fresh mushrooms. We served it over rice and will be amking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach Brandy Cottage

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I roasted red peppers from my garden and added two diced, roasted red chile peppers as well - added a nice bite to the dish. Added a little extra chicken stock at the beginning, at the recommendation of another reviewer, which worked well. Served it over rotini pasta - my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Yum, yum, yum! This is delicious, and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Simple ingredients but great taste! I served it over pasta tossed in pesto sauce. The taste went together very well. I will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This was very tasty when served over jasmine rice. I also used 1 cup chicken broth. Also, I used three cloves of garlic and threw in a couple of dashes of dried basil. Tasty and easy weeknight dinner, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States