Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Way better than I expected. I didn't have any tomatoes, used way more garlic and asparagus than called for but it was still great. Edit- nothing exciting actually. It didn't reheat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
really well done. no oil and it was so healthy and actually got my husband who doesnt eat vegetables to eat the asparagus which is a stretch for him. Ive already made it 3 times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I added portabella mushrooms, extra chicken broth and used cooked chicken from a whole chicken that I had de-boned. It came out great. I cooked up some egg noodles and topped it off with the Chicken with Asparagus and it was great. I also used just a little Six Italian Cheese on the top. Definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I added a lot of garlic to this recipe as per other reviewers suggestions, but this still turned out extremely bland. Both my husband and I gave it a thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Topped with Parmesan instead and it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is very good, my husband really liked it. I used 3 garlic cloves, added a small sliced yellow onion, and some white wine with the chicken broth. Also added some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Although I have 3 children, they have quite sophisticated palates. Everyone thought the chicken was bland. I may experiment to figure out what can be done to give the recipe the right kick. I even followed others suggestions for more flavor. Can't imagine how bland it might have been otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Delicious! The balsamic vinegar is key. I made this in January, when fresh tomatoes taste like cardboard, so I used a half can of diced roasted tomatoes with garlic. It worked well, but I'm looking forward to trying this again in the summer with fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
healthy and easy, but not as much flavor as I usually like. I served it over brown rice with a salad. not a bad meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is fantastic! You can make it exactly as described and it will come out perfectly. We are big veggie eaters in my house so I doubled the amount of asparagus and tomatoes and put a few more red peppers in and it was perfect for us. A keeper in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States