Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was so yummy. We don't care for balsamic so I used garlic vinegar. I also used halved cherry tomatoes. It had so much flavor and the asparagus was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was really a very light refreshing dish. I loved the fresh asparagus in it, and I made it with brown rice on the side and we all enjoyed it. I used more balsamic then the recipe called for, but I love balsamic vinegar. Will for sure make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Loved this recipe for the ease and for the wonderful flavor. My entire family loved it even the one who is not a big red pepper person. Definitely a repeat at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by hmstarr
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I served this dish over sun-dried tomato cous-cous. Changes I made: Rubbed the chicken breasts with a poultry rub and sauteed that one side before placing in the broth. These lent to more flavor, better texture, and a huge improvement in visual appeal. I also had to use 2 cups of broth (made from bouillion cubes)...had I not, the liquid would have completely boiled down. I added it as necessary. I also added extra minced garlic, 1 tbl of dried basil, and 1 tbl crushed red pepper flakes. Additional comments: LOVED the balsamic vinegar. Since it was not specified in the recipe, I added it on top of the chicken/asparagus after I had plated it and then added the cheese. I thought the balsamic vinegar added a wonderful "layer" to the flavors. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I loved the flavor of this one~ very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was delicious :*) ..cooked the chicken in a little olive oil first, then the broth when adding veggies. Also used sun-dried tomatoes, shredded parm/regg and lottts more garlic...cant wait to make it again :*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was excellent! We used almost twice as much veggies, garlic and vinegar as the recipe specified, though. And we cubed the chicken so it didn't have to cook so long and would mix up better. It was delicious and will make it into our menu book. Thanks!! Sometime we might try it with a bit of cooked pasta mixed in for a one-pot, standalone meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Fantastic and supper easy! I subbed in snow peas and one fresh red pepper for the veggies because that's what I had in the fridge, and it was still fantastic. You just pop the chicken in the broth (low sodium) and let it cook while you work on a side dish and the veggies. I had a meal on the table in 30 minutes, and the flavors were superb together! Served with some out-of-the-box parmesan risotto, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Amazing dish! It tastes great, looks great and is quite simple to make. Next time I decide to make this I think I'll leave out the salt though. I used low sodium broth and it was still a bit salty for my taste. Over all it was an excelent meal that I will definately make again. Thanks for sharing :) ps; The only cheese I had on hand was an Italian mix with asiago and it went well with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Schiewer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I'm on the South Beach Diet as well and this meal was delicious!!! My boyfriend who isn't on the diet raved about it as well! We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States