Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was very easy to prepare and pretty tasty. I was cooking 2 whole chicken breasts instead of halves, so it took a bit longer and required about 1 to 1 1/2 cups of broth. I also added more garlic. A heaping tablespoon of the pre-chopped stuff in a jar. We love garlic. The sauce seemed a bit runny, and I wanted to serve over pasta, so I threw in half a can of cream of chicken soup that was leftover from another meal. This thickened the sauce nicely and served well over angel hair pasta. We then topped with Parmesan instead of Mozzarella. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I thought this recipe was delicious and healthy. I followed some of the suggestions and browned the chicken first in olive oil and onion, and also added more chicken broth so that I had some sauce to pour over the brown rice. I used goat cheese and my husband used feta cheese, both of which were good substitutes. The dish is such a lovely presentation and I almost hated to mess it up by eating it, but so glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This sounded wonderful but turned out to be on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was a hit and especially as leftovers. Added mushrooms and used a 5 blend cheese. Definitely will save and use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great use of fresh ingredients for a simple and delicious meal! I added a little more garlic, and topped with feta instead of mozzarella, which added a great flavor. Definitely will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
delicious. ..seasoned chicken and veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I followed the basics. Tweeks - 1. pounded and marinated chicken breast in a little lemon, oregano, garlic and pepper. 2.browned chicken in some olive oil spray (spray the chicken, not the pan)over med-high until just barely done (it should be soft to the touch). 3.removed chicken (keep warm) and added 1 c low-salt broth (a little white wine if you can spare some), asparagus (green beans are an economical substitute), peppers, green onion - all cut into 1 1/2" pieces, and of course more garlic, 4. cooked covered on med-high for 3-4 minutes (watch it and add broth as needed you want this to be kind of soupy. 5. Now here's the secret ingredients - stir in 2 tsp (or more to taste) anchovy paste and 2 tablespoons of capers. It gives incredible depth to the dish and the desirable umami flavor through out. 6. Added chopped tomato with juices (I used one medium tomato per chicken breast - you want this real juicy) 7. Return chicken to pan and let everything heat thru. 7. added white balsamic and salt to taste. I find it doesn't need much if any salt. 8. Serve in bowl with crusty bread to sop up the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
The family loved it with the adjustments I made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I really liked this recipe.... the only thing I didnt have on hand was fresh tomatoes so I used diced... I did saute my chicken 1st as per reviews, It was tasty and certainly colorful.... Will save in recipe box for another dinner.. Lots of good flavors.. Kudos, thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States