Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I thought this was very delicious! I don't care for tomatoes so I left them out and accidentally forgot the vinegar. Then I added fresh basil because I had some left over and it was a perfect compliment. I did get nervous at how cooked down the chicken broth was so I added a tablespoon more a couple of times. Served it on a bed of wild & brown rice for a flavorful and healthy meal. There was a lot of cheese, so cutting back on that would save on calories and saturated fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Excellent! Fresh flavors that I served over angel hair pasta. I kept an eye on the broth and just added as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Wow, was this ever good. Fixed this last night using a left over chicken breast. Since the chicken was already cooked I cubed it and added it the last five minutes of cooking the asparagus and peppers. Served it over linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Yummy. Restaurant quality and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Oborsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this dish with fresh green beans instead of asparagus, because I am not paying 4.99 a pound for it and having to throw half of it away because they were so woody. It was great. I did add some cornstarch to thicken it a little and I used parmasean instead of mozzarella just because I had it on hand. I would also liked to have sprinkle it with a tad bit of fresh basil, but I didnt have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Loved it-left the tomatoes out by mistake, and did add a bit of olive oil to help the garlic and asparagus cook (put chicken in oven to warm while veggies cooked)-definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Key West Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Tried this last night as written, minus the Balsamic. Will def be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Key West Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Go with fresh peppers- red and yellow for a better crunch and prettier presentation! Fresh mushrooms would be a nice addition I think, and I will try that next time. Served over white rice makes it a little heartier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My fiancé and I really enjoyed this dish. We both love spicy/extra seasoned food, so we took advice of other readers and added basil and 3 small chopped chipotle peppers. We served it over brown rice and it was delicious!! The low calorie/high protein count makes it all the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was as quick and easy as everyone noted. We enjoyed this healthy meal very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States