Chicken with Artichokes and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love all of these ingredients. Maybe it was just me, but unfortunately I bought artichokes in brine, didn't strain like the recipe said, and made it so bitter. I was very sad. Also thought using the oil from the sundried tomatoes made the flavor too strong. I'm going to "adjust" it next time. More broth, zero oil from tomatoes and certainly wash the canned artichokes. Everything else was wonderful!!! The feta is strong too although I added to taste so it wasn't overwhelming (and we are big feta fans). A few minor adjustments will make it a much healthier dish. I did serve with spinach and tomato pasta. I think just the brine being washed off (if anyone else makes my mistake) it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. Was very tasteful and easy. I always think pasta recipes seem like it should only take like 20 minutes to put together from beginning to end. From taking ingredients out of frig till eating was about 1 hour. Not too bad but weeknight might seem a lot. Followed exactly and it came out good with leftovers for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. My husband and I loved it. I would serve this to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made it without the black olives.Used the oil from the sun dried tomatoes.Soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wrightsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
DELICIOUS! I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it. I was worried he wouldn't care for it because when I asked if he liked artichokes he said they were, "okay". He ate two big plates, he also bragged to everyone about it. I will make it again. The only thing negative about this recipe is that it is costly to make. I made it with fresh sautéed spinach and mushrooms and asparagus. I didn't have any of the ingredients to cook with and I spent $50.13. It was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe. We actually finished cooking the pasta in the sauce and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Delicious-- was very tasty and easy to make. Only change I made was skipping the feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Correia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe is soooo... delicious! We have definitely added it to our normal dinner rotation. It is super easy to make, anyone who can read instructions can do it. It makes A LOT of food, I had to transfer from my biggest pan to a big pot! I recommend putting a little butter on the angel hair pasta and make sure you put some of the broth on the noodles too! Also I used a tomato basil feta and it was so yummy!!! Happy cooking! Serve with Pino Grigio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Simple, light, and amazing. A lot of recipes like this get too oily so I like that this recipe uses chicken broth. Not an olive fan so just skipped that part. I recommend the jarred sundried tomatoes (not the bagged).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We eat a lot of pasta and this was a nice change from using plain marinara or cream sauce, although the ingredients can be a little pricey. I've made it twice and the second time I used a lot more chicken broth than it called for and some cornstarch to thicken it up. Then I tossed the pasta in the sauce so it was all coated. It was much more flavorful this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States