Chicken with Artichokes and Sundried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I have a question to ask everyone. I prepared the recipe as it stated. Prepared it early, placed it in the fridge. When it was time to eat dinner, hubby warmed it up in the microwave (we were pressed for time). Here's the question- did anyone experience the chicken turning a grayish color? Hubby swears it was because of the black olives. I prepared the dish once before with out the olives and my husband swears that was the difference. Chicken did not turn that color. I think it must have been a combination of reheating it in the microwave and maybe the olives. The turning of color did not affect the taste at all, the dish was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very tasty! I would like to try this again but omitting the pasta and using my vegetti to make noodles out of zucchini. Wondering if that would be too many veggies for this dish?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight, using shrimp and vegetable stock in place of the chicken and chicken stock, and it was amazingly delicious! The whole family loved it and we all had seconds....including our 16 month old!! Definitely a keeper and so easy to make. The hubby has already asked me to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Loved the flavors. We used bow tie pasta. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I will definitely make this again! I didn't change anything and I thought it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I really love the taste of this recipes; olives, artichokes & sundried tomatoes go *so* well together. Unfortunately, my husband and son did not care for this so I have to give it a 4 stars instead of 5 stars. If you like the Mediterranean flavors, you'll love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Followed the directions and it came out great. Perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love all of these ingredients. Maybe it was just me, but unfortunately I bought artichokes in brine, didn't strain like the recipe said, and made it so bitter. I was very sad. Also thought using the oil from the sundried tomatoes made the flavor too strong. I'm going to "adjust" it next time. More broth, zero oil from tomatoes and certainly wash the canned artichokes. Everything else was wonderful!!! The feta is strong too although I added to taste so it wasn't overwhelming (and we are big feta fans). A few minor adjustments will make it a much healthier dish. I did serve with spinach and tomato pasta. I think just the brine being washed off (if anyone else makes my mistake) it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. Was very tasteful and easy. I always think pasta recipes seem like it should only take like 20 minutes to put together from beginning to end. From taking ingredients out of frig till eating was about 1 hour. Not too bad but weeknight might seem a lot. Followed exactly and it came out good with leftovers for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States