Chicken with 40 Cloves of Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
The first time I made this I was disappointed with the lack of flavor. The next time I crushed 10 of the garlic cloves and that added a lot more flavor, also used chicken stock and wine for the liquid. Yummy! Now I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Rikhus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waubun, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ulen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I think next time I will put the garlic inside the chicken for a little more flavor. But all in all this was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
i put everything in a crock pot on low for 8 hours. very moist and tender. the garlic flavor infuses nicely, thanks....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Yummy! Big hit with the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is really good, and I like it cooked down to get it a little crunchy from the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Meat fell off the bone. Very flavorful, fantastic drippings served over sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
so tender and delish! i added onions and sweet pepper slices. do NOT fear the garlic, it melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Amazing. Made half a chicken, mashed the garlic and added it to some mashed potatoes. Probably the best chicken I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Good flavor, didn't need 40 cloves though. Used a whole garlic and minced some, chopped some... you get the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistythayer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
For all the garlic I expected a lot more flavor in the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States