Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
My husband always loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Sakowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
An absolutely delicious way to use leftover turkey or chicken! I made the Slow Cooker Turkey Breast from this site (wonderful recipe!). After reading all of the reviews for this tetrazzini, this is what I did, and recommend: use any kind of pasta; increase butter amount to 3 tablespoons, increase onion to ½ cup, increase garlic to two cloves, use any comibination of cream soups--I used 1 can mushroom and 1 can chicken, add 1 soup can of milk, use any type of shredded cheese or shredded cheese blend. I actually put 2 cups of the cheese into the casserole. A deep-sided 13 X 9 baking dish worked perfectly (spray with non-stick coating first). Here is what I did for the topping: after baking the foil-covered dish for 30 minutes, I sprinkled the remaining 1 cup of cheese, a handful of grated Parmesan, and some crumbled buttery crackers over the top. The dish was returned to the oven uncovered for another 10 minutes. What a delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I took this to work for a potluck and no leftovers...it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
YUM YUM YUM!!!! Wonderful dish! I used whole wheat pasta and it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooktasticular

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
It is a very good recipe. It was a little salty the first time I made it, the second time I didn't add as much salt and added a little pepper instead. I guess it's all in taste, I'm not a big salt person. But overall, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This is a good dish but has a little too much cheese for me. I suggest trying the "Chicken Tetrazzini I."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Yummy with cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Corwynn I'm fast becoming a fan of your recipes, so I hope you'll forgive me for changing it a little. I used italian seasoning instead of the seasoned salt, added some black pepper and an extra clove of garlic and used mozzarella for the cheese. I also used red and green peppers on the top purely because my garden gave me a bumper crop of green peppers this year. I have no doubts that I will be making this to use up my Christmas turkey this year. Many thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Tasty! I changed some, used tuna, angel hair, cream of celery, cheddar, no garlic-(allergic). Sprinkled with red pepper flakes before baking to give a little color and flavor. I only used half of the cheese. I did not bother putting the rest on top. it doesn't need it and I don't need the calories. I also halved the recipe. Very easy and very good. Next time I will add veggies also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Great casserole. I followed various changes recommended in the reviews. I added 1 1/2 c milk, used 2 c Mozarella cheese (vs American), 1 can cream of celery soup, 1 can cream of chicken soup and sprinkled parmesean on top. Will definitely make again! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States