Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is really good with leftover turkey. I strongly recommend reducing the amount of cheese. I used 3/4 cup cheddar mixed in with the sauce and 1/2 cup cheddar plus 1/4 cup parmesan for the topping. I also used 1 can each cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soup, increased the onion to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup warm milk to the sauce. The whole family ate it, including 3 picky kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Excellent recipe! We actually had a little leftover ham AND turkey from Thanksgiving so I threw them both in there with some sour cream and sharp cheddar. I may make another turkey and ham just so we can have this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Excellent! It's hard to please everyone in the family and this one did it!!!!! The only change I made was I used ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
My husband always loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Sakowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
An absolutely delicious way to use leftover turkey or chicken! I made the Slow Cooker Turkey Breast from this site (wonderful recipe!). After reading all of the reviews for this tetrazzini, this is what I did, and recommend: use any kind of pasta; increase butter amount to 3 tablespoons, increase onion to ½ cup, increase garlic to two cloves, use any comibination of cream soups--I used 1 can mushroom and 1 can chicken, add 1 soup can of milk, use any type of shredded cheese or shredded cheese blend. I actually put 2 cups of the cheese into the casserole. A deep-sided 13 X 9 baking dish worked perfectly (spray with non-stick coating first). Here is what I did for the topping: after baking the foil-covered dish for 30 minutes, I sprinkled the remaining 1 cup of cheese, a handful of grated Parmesan, and some crumbled buttery crackers over the top. The dish was returned to the oven uncovered for another 10 minutes. What a delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I took this to work for a potluck and no leftovers...it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
YUM YUM YUM!!!! Wonderful dish! I used whole wheat pasta and it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooktasticular

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
It is a very good recipe. It was a little salty the first time I made it, the second time I didn't add as much salt and added a little pepper instead. I guess it's all in taste, I'm not a big salt person. But overall, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This is a good dish but has a little too much cheese for me. I suggest trying the "Chicken Tetrazzini I."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Yummy with cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States