Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Yummy! I scaled the recipe to four servings. I cut two chicken breasts into bite size pieces and sauteed them in olive oil until cooked through then removed them from the pan. I used the same pan for the onions and garlic and loosened all of the brown bits left from the chicken from the bottom of the pan. I added a half cup of milk as others suggested, used egg noodles and topped with cheese before baking instead of adding for the last two minutes. I also used more onion than called for because we love onions! Sprinkled with some bread crumbs before baking as well. It was creamy and delish! I was afraid it would have that canned soup taste, but it didn't. Pleasant suprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roosterlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabernacle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bunnell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I reduced the fat by omitting the oil, used reduced fat and sodium mushroom soup. For the cheese, I used a little chunk of Velvetta in the "body" of the recipe and use a sprinkling on the top at the end of the recipe. I also put crushed croutons on the top. YUM... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I made some modifications to save calories: No oil needed in boiling the noodles. I omitted the cheddar cheese entirely and substituted about 1/2 cup of Parmesan cheese in the sauce and about 1/4 cup on top. I also used one cream of mushroom and one cream of celery, both low fat. And I sauteed celery and green onion in butter instead of regular onion and garlic. I didn't have the red pepper or parsley, but the celery flavor came out nicely. This is a good recipe probably just as it is, but sometimes you have to work with what's in your pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENWHITT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I thought this was really good and my husband said this is "a definate make again". I followed some of the other reviewers advice and used 1/2 a bar of fat-free cream cheese (I had it left over, fat-free cream of mushroom soup, a dash of red pepper flakes and topped it with parmesan cheese and crushed ritz crackers. The browned topping was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Worst tetrazzini I've ever tasted. Way too salty! And bland. Followed recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
It was fine for leftover turkey, but I wouldn't make it just because I wanted turkey tetrazzini ... there are probably better recipes out there ... thanks, anyway ... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
good recipe for left over chicken and turkey - I added more cheese and some peas and black olives for color and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymcorridor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I liked this dish but, after reading the reviews, thought a little more flavor was called for. I sauteed 1 medium diced onion, 1 chopped garlic clove and 2 diced celery ribs in the butter and proceeded as instructed. I also added shredded Parmesean to the top. Very yummy for the little preparation involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Great ,but stick to cheese in recipe. Too much is not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I made this exactly as the recipe said except, I added more of the red bell pepper. The consistensy was perfect and the flavor....Oh my gosh! My husband even loved it and he hates cream of mushrom! I'll definately make this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States