Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this tonight for company and it was a hit!. I did add a cup of milk, and about 1/4 cup of sour cream, and wheat pasta. I think it would have been dry if I didn't add the milk, but with it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I followed the basic ideas ideas of this recipe. I wanted to make it more low carb so I used about 4 large chicken breasts and cooked them in oil with the onions and red peppers. Only cooked up 8 oz of noodles to cut back carbs. Did most everything the same - used 1 cup parm, 2 cups mozz cuz that's what I had. Sprinkled some parm and just a small handful of FF onion rings on top. Very good. I would probably use a combo of red and green peppers next time cuz it didn't taste as bell pepper-y as I would have liked. Oh yeah, and I omitted the mushroom. Overall, good basic recipe. My fam liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This recipe was GREAT and EASY! I added more onion and a whole red bell pepper and a small can of mushrooms. Also used Cajun cheicken seasoning as the seasoning salt. Really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie
Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Used a rigatoni pasta, added more garlic and onion and sauteed both in fresh turkey broth. Kept the butter out and it was still a great meal! Will definitely make this again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassyCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I used angel hair spaghetti as that is what I had on hand. I used sharp cheddar instead of American cheese. My family-teenage boys-loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was a huge hit with my husband. I added the peppers in with the onion instead of putting them on top. Great quick easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSiek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was good. Easy to make, freezes well, and I didn't have to make a special trip to the grocery store for ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly. Good for those cold nights you just want to stay home and enjoy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this recipe 2 weeks ago. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of the pasta and left over turkey...didn't have spaghetti on hand so I used elbows...no left over turkey so I cooked a turkey breast just to make this dish. Hubby thought it was delicious. It just didn't knock my socks off though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I found this recipe on allrecipes a few years ago, and I have to say it is our #1 favorite meal. We smoke a turkey and use the leftovers for this dish...our friends love it, too!!! Don't try to use whole wheat pasta; too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States