Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this dish because I had left-over turkey from thanksgiving! Let me say, WOW! My husband and I really enjoyed this dish... Its a very good dish with I will make again forsure! I did make a few changes though. I did not have chicken broth so I took a wing and used beef broth. It worked well! I didn't have any red pepper so I used tomato and green pepper with parsley. Oh ya, I used turkey instead of chicken. Great recipe! Will definitely make it again! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
this was a great and easy to make recipe! used one cream of chicken and one cream of celery and whatever shredded cheese i had on hand otherwise followed the recipe i agree with others that the addition of mushrooms and peas would be just perfect...next time i will make a double batch to freeze thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Excellent way to use up leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I add a can of mushrooms and use a combination of cheddar/american cheese. Can also use Cream of Chicken soup. This one's a saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I used some other reviewers suggestions. I increased the margarine to 3 Tbs, increased the onion to 1/2 cup, increased garlic to 2 cloves, and used mozarralla cheese (2 cups in the casserole; 1 cup on top). I didn't use any parsley or bell pepper. I felt that there was too much margarine and too much cheese- it was too creamy. It felt like it was yucky and bad for me. I used the 97% fat free soup for 1 can and a regular can for the other (because a reviewer emphatically said to not use the fat free soup because the meal wasn't creamy enough). If I try it again I would definetly do fat free soup for both and I would decrease the cheese to 2 cups. I didn't have time but next time I would put mushrooms and peas in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this with a leftover honey-baked smoked turkey breast. I used one can mushroom soup and one can cream of celery soup, and I blended the pepper and onion into tiny bits (so my kids wouldn't know veggies were in it!). I cooked the onion and pepper together. I also used fat free cheddar cheese and a couple slices fat free american cheese. And finally I used the Dearfield spaghetti to lower the glycemic index. It was very moist and creamy, but a little on the salty side. I probably will cut back on the seasoned salt next time. Great easy, weekday meal after a holiday turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apgar1010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a terrific base recipe that my sweetie used for our dinner last night. The few changes he made was using Pepper Jack and Parm cheeses in lieu of the American, added celery to the mix and garnished with green onion. He put this together while I was at work and was concerned that it was going to be too soupy. I assured him that the angel hair pasta would absorb much of the liquid and the cooking process would take care of the rest. That it did and I can honestly say that this was the BEST tetrazzini I'd ever eaten. I had two helpings last night and even had another bowl for lunch today. I can't get enough of this. Thank you so very much Corwynn!! YUM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this tonight for company and it was a hit!. I did add a cup of milk, and about 1/4 cup of sour cream, and wheat pasta. I think it would have been dry if I didn't add the milk, but with it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I followed the basic ideas ideas of this recipe. I wanted to make it more low carb so I used about 4 large chicken breasts and cooked them in oil with the onions and red peppers. Only cooked up 8 oz of noodles to cut back carbs. Did most everything the same - used 1 cup parm, 2 cups mozz cuz that's what I had. Sprinkled some parm and just a small handful of FF onion rings on top. Very good. I would probably use a combo of red and green peppers next time cuz it didn't taste as bell pepper-y as I would have liked. Oh yeah, and I omitted the mushroom. Overall, good basic recipe. My fam liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This recipe was GREAT and EASY! I added more onion and a whole red bell pepper and a small can of mushrooms. Also used Cajun cheicken seasoning as the seasoning salt. Really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie
Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States