Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
took advice from previous reviewers - added 1 cup milk, used one cream of chicken & one cream of mushroom soup. Added cheddar & parm. cheeses to top and sprinkled with crushed ritz crackers. Also added in some frozen mixed veggies. Very good casserole! Can't imagine it without the extra milk - would not be saucy enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
One can cream of chicken, one can cream of mushroom, one can of milk (no broth). Cooked chicken with onion and garlic. Used mexican mix of cheese, one cup stirred in and 1/2 cup on top with some cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this dish because I had left-over turkey from thanksgiving! Let me say, WOW! My husband and I really enjoyed this dish... Its a very good dish with I will make again forsure! I did make a few changes though. I did not have chicken broth so I took a wing and used beef broth. It worked well! I didn't have any red pepper so I used tomato and green pepper with parsley. Oh ya, I used turkey instead of chicken. Great recipe! Will definitely make it again! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
this was a great and easy to make recipe! used one cream of chicken and one cream of celery and whatever shredded cheese i had on hand otherwise followed the recipe i agree with others that the addition of mushrooms and peas would be just perfect...next time i will make a double batch to freeze thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Excellent way to use up leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I add a can of mushrooms and use a combination of cheddar/american cheese. Can also use Cream of Chicken soup. This one's a saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I used some other reviewers suggestions. I increased the margarine to 3 Tbs, increased the onion to 1/2 cup, increased garlic to 2 cloves, and used mozarralla cheese (2 cups in the casserole; 1 cup on top). I didn't use any parsley or bell pepper. I felt that there was too much margarine and too much cheese- it was too creamy. It felt like it was yucky and bad for me. I used the 97% fat free soup for 1 can and a regular can for the other (because a reviewer emphatically said to not use the fat free soup because the meal wasn't creamy enough). If I try it again I would definetly do fat free soup for both and I would decrease the cheese to 2 cups. I didn't have time but next time I would put mushrooms and peas in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this with a leftover honey-baked smoked turkey breast. I used one can mushroom soup and one can cream of celery soup, and I blended the pepper and onion into tiny bits (so my kids wouldn't know veggies were in it!). I cooked the onion and pepper together. I also used fat free cheddar cheese and a couple slices fat free american cheese. And finally I used the Dearfield spaghetti to lower the glycemic index. It was very moist and creamy, but a little on the salty side. I probably will cut back on the seasoned salt next time. Great easy, weekday meal after a holiday turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apgar1010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a terrific base recipe that my sweetie used for our dinner last night. The few changes he made was using Pepper Jack and Parm cheeses in lieu of the American, added celery to the mix and garnished with green onion. He put this together while I was at work and was concerned that it was going to be too soupy. I assured him that the angel hair pasta would absorb much of the liquid and the cooking process would take care of the rest. That it did and I can honestly say that this was the BEST tetrazzini I'd ever eaten. I had two helpings last night and even had another bowl for lunch today. I can't get enough of this. Thank you so very much Corwynn!! YUM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this tonight for company and it was a hit!. I did add a cup of milk, and about 1/4 cup of sour cream, and wheat pasta. I think it would have been dry if I didn't add the milk, but with it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States