Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
We thought this was great! It was a real hit with my family! We will use this recipe as a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I see a lot of possibilities. How about tuna instead of chicken or turkey? Bread crumbs added to the topping would make a more eye appealing dish. Very economical and delious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I DID NOT USE WATER, LIKE OTHERS. SPICED WITH A LITTLE TARAGON. EXCELLENT TASTE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This was classic comfort food. I made it (halved it) without reading the reviews and used the required amount of water. It seemed fairly watery at first but it really firmed up with the leftovers. I used chicken sauteed with spices so that jazzed it up a bit, but any additional herbs will flavor this dish to anyone's liking! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
VERY tasty & hit the spot on a day I desired 'comfort food.' At first I was concerned there was too much liquid, but after it finished baking--it was perfect. My nine-year old daughter liked it, too. Maybe I didn't rate the quickness as high probably because I started out from scratch by cooking up fresh chicken instead of using left-overs. This one will be a repeat for us, however I may just 1/2 the recipe since there are only three of us. I'll see how well it freezes/reheats. Side note: I crumbled Ritz crackers on top to give it some crunch. It was yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Oh my gosh!! Love this and will for sure make it again. Makes a TON!! Great meal to split in half and freeze one. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
Loved it!! I'm a college student and "beginning" cook, and I found this recipe to be fast and easy but not lacking in taste like some "fast easy" recipes. It was really really good. I had my neighbors coming in and eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Great recipe - makes a bunch. I added 2 cups cream and used 3 cups mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I thought it was quite good and tasty; pretty easy to put together for this rookie. I substituted a can of cream of celery for the cream of mushroom and added a pinch of thyme. The liquid could be reduced a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Thanks Doris, I LOVE this recipe! I used a family sized can of Cr of Mushroom soup, cut the water down to 1/2 cup. I sauteed chopped celery with the onion, I didnt have cooking Sherry so I used about 3 TA of regular Sherry. I also added some sliced black olives, its delicious! For the 2 c of cheese, I used monteray jack/cheddar cheese mix. I would recommend your recipe! PS It makes alot, I have lots of leftovers. A good way to use your leftover turkey:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States