Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
I used only one can of water and still thought it was watery. I will try it again and leave out all the water. But it was a pretty good way to use leftovers, and made a nice big amount for a pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I cut the recipe in half . I also added no water as recommended in the other reviews. I had regular cheddar cheese . I added the sherry before the mushroom soup to take off the alcohol using a 1/4 cup . I also did not use all the Parmesan called for but instead used a lite coating and added no salt. It came about beautiful and was simple and colorful with an addition of multi-colored peppers. I added this one to the recipe box. Anna H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
I cut this recipe in half. I also took the advice of the previous listings and did not add any additional water. It was moist enough when I first made it. It was even better for leftovers. I would say it was good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
I, also, did not include the water and it was still runny after cooking. However, it does thicken as it stands. I probably would not add the peas next time as their taste is a little too distinctive for turkey tetrazini. Watch out for the salt, the soup is already salty - a little extra salt is all you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
We thought this was great! It was a real hit with my family! We will use this recipe as a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
I was not impressed with this recipe. All four of us found it blah. It need some kind of spice. I will not be making this again. I did freeze the remainder of the dinner and will serve it to my husband when I'm mad at him!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Like someone suggested, I only used 1 can of water but really shouldn't have used any at all. The soup, sherry and broth really would have been enough liquid. I used red bell pepper instead of green to give it a sweeter taste (grn peppers seem to be bitter sometimes). I left out the cheddar and only sprinkled a little parmesan on top but I also added some fine bead crumbs and a sprinkle of parsley to give it color. My husband loved it and asked to take some to his friend at work. I liked it but would have preferred less liquid. Will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I see a lot of possibilities. How about tuna instead of chicken or turkey? Bread crumbs added to the topping would make a more eye appealing dish. Very economical and delious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This was great! Here are the changes I made: Cream of Celery soup (instead of mushroom); left out all water as others suggested; boiled noodles in turkey broth (boiled turkey bones from Thanksgiving and froze broth) and used this broth in recipe; instead of plain salt and pepper, added Creole seasoning (seasoned salt); left out sherry; added bread crumbs to top. This had a real depth of flavor, probably because the noodles were boiled in broth. Will definitely keep (the modified version of) this recipe in my "favorites" cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
I DID NOT USE WATER, LIKE OTHERS. SPICED WITH A LITTLE TARAGON. EXCELLENT TASTE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States