Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was very good, everyone loved it. I forgot I wanted to add garlic, so I sprinkled garlic salt on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Following others suggestions, I left out the water but added a little extra chicken broth. Left out the bell pepper and mushrooms, substitued Mexican 4-cheese for the cheddar and Italian 4-cheese for the paramsan. This was out of necessity, not preference as I was tired after the holiday and did not want to go to the store. It was golden and bubbly when it came out of the oven but the pasta quickly sucked up the liquid leaving it a little dry. Even dry, this was fantastic. I had it for lunch and dinner yesterday and breakfast this morning. My husband has been out of town and due back any minutes so I am sure there won't be any left for me once he gets the first bite. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I tried this with suggestions from other posts, but it still was just ok. May make again for a large group... I don't know yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was pretty good. The sauce wasn't as cheesy as I would have liked, more like a gravy. My husband said it was like a tuna casserole with chicken. That wasn't really what I had in mind, but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I enjoyed this. i ommitted the peas and increased the sherry. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I made half the recipe and it was lots for a family of 4-all thought it was fabulous! I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I had some turkey in the freezer I wanted to use. We tried this recipe last night. It was AWESOME. I, too, put very little water in and used a can of chicken broth with roasted garlic. This added so much flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This recipe was delicious! I halved the recipe as others have done. I used white wine in place of the sherry. I used only a 1/4 can of water and used chicken seasoning in place of salt for more flavor. Also, I used the red pepper in place of green for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I would not try this recipe again. It was too runny and didn't have a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Thanks to earlier reviews, I used one cup of cut scallions (rather than a yellow or white onion), and a red pepper (rather than a green one). I also used one can cream of mushroom soup and one can cream of celery soup. I used 2 tblsp. olive oil and 1 tbsp. butter to sautee the mushrooms, onion, and pepper in, and it was plenty (you don't need all that butter). The dish was coming along just great until I added the chicken broth. It diluted the flavors to the point where I had to add more soup! Definitely avoid adding liquid to this dish. The soups will carry it just fine. I also used low fat cheddar cheese and about 1/4 c. dry sherry. Next time I make this, I'll probably make my own "soups" to bring the calorie, fat, and sodium counts down. The celery adds a nice flavor though, so if you stay with the recipe as it is (sans liquid) I recommend replacing one can of the mushroom soup with a can of celery soup. The scallions and red pepper also add a unique touch that I prefer over onions and green pepper. This recipe points you in a good direction, but it needs refining to make it "zing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States