Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was great! I absolutely did not add the water - it wasn't necessary. Aside from cutting the amounts in half since this recipe serves 12, I followed the rest of the recipe pretty much exactly and we were very happy with the results. Tasty, hearty, and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Finally another way to finish off the turkey! My husband and I "inherited" another turkey from his mother and we were getting tired of sandwiches. I changed the peas to broccoli and it still worked out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I tried to make this a little bit healtier by using less butter, 2% cheddar cheese, omitted the sherry (didn't have any) & added more vegetables. It turned out well & tons of leftovers. Don't forget to change the serving amount... unless you are indeed feeding an army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eshortSTL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was very good, everyone loved it. I forgot I wanted to add garlic, so I sprinkled garlic salt on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Following others suggestions, I left out the water but added a little extra chicken broth. Left out the bell pepper and mushrooms, substitued Mexican 4-cheese for the cheddar and Italian 4-cheese for the paramsan. This was out of necessity, not preference as I was tired after the holiday and did not want to go to the store. It was golden and bubbly when it came out of the oven but the pasta quickly sucked up the liquid leaving it a little dry. Even dry, this was fantastic. I had it for lunch and dinner yesterday and breakfast this morning. My husband has been out of town and due back any minutes so I am sure there won't be any left for me once he gets the first bite. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I tried this with suggestions from other posts, but it still was just ok. May make again for a large group... I don't know yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was pretty good. The sauce wasn't as cheesy as I would have liked, more like a gravy. My husband said it was like a tuna casserole with chicken. That wasn't really what I had in mind, but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I enjoyed this. i ommitted the peas and increased the sherry. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I made half the recipe and it was lots for a family of 4-all thought it was fabulous! I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I had some turkey in the freezer I wanted to use. We tried this recipe last night. It was AWESOME. I, too, put very little water in and used a can of chicken broth with roasted garlic. This added so much flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States