Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum, what more can I say. Only gave it four because of the excess of water in the recipe. It is absolutely not necessary. I did not even use quite as much chicken brothe as specified
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was a good dish. I enjoyed it. Next time, I will add some garlic and I will use red wine instead of white. I did not have any red wine on hand. Definitely, leave out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious! I am usually not a canned-mushroom-soup-casserole kind of gal, but I love this! My husband grinned ear to ear when he walked in the door and smelled the gorgeous fragrance coming from the oven. I modified a few things, according to other suggestions and my taste: I used fresh whole wheat linguine, and only a 12 oz package and it was plenty; I used a little olive oil instead of butter, I skipped the water altogether, and I used a cup of white wine instead of the sherry. Yummy!!!! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My family loved it! Added Red Bell Peppers and Peas & Carrots. Did not add the additional cup of water that was noted in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This dish is very flavourful and simple to make. If you do not have cooking sherry try using white wine, it works well too. This is dish is definitely something I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was very, very good. The mushrooms and the sherry make the dish. It was rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This dish was really good!! My 10 yr. old & 8yr. old were the true test and they wanted more. I used cream of celery and omitted the bell pepper plus I cut the recipe in half and used a 8x8 baking dish. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good...DO NOT ADD WATER ..too soupy! The water might help if you are using egg noodles or something thicker than linguini. Also I would add less sherry next time. Overall a good casserole for leftover turkey and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe was so easy and so good. It is now a favorite in my house. I did sub wheat pasta for regular and cut down the water to half. I used white wine instead of sherry. Hubby is not a casserole fan but is begging me to make this at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gorham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States