Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
cut the recipe in half, used 2 cups of chicken broth and no sherry or water. love the parmesian cheese on top, i used shredded parm instead of grated. also good with a shake of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Oh, this was such a waste of food! We ate some of it, but no one in my household would touch it after dinner. NEVER again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
When my family hears new recipe they are afraid to come to the table, but tonight after trying this they were asking for more and there was none to be had. I calculated the recipe for 6 and I have 4 people in our family I was thinking there would be something left for lunch tommorrw but no. It did soak up the liquid though but still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I'm glad I read the reviews before trying this recipe as I left out the water as suggested and the consistency was perfect (added a bit more chicken broth and sherry instead). I made it the night before and baked it for dinner the next day and the family loved it. Also poached a chicken breast fresh from the meat dept since I didn't have any leftovers. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was great! I absolutely did not add the water - it wasn't necessary. Aside from cutting the amounts in half since this recipe serves 12, I followed the rest of the recipe pretty much exactly and we were very happy with the results. Tasty, hearty, and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Finally another way to finish off the turkey! My husband and I "inherited" another turkey from his mother and we were getting tired of sandwiches. I changed the peas to broccoli and it still worked out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I tried to make this a little bit healtier by using less butter, 2% cheddar cheese, omitted the sherry (didn't have any) & added more vegetables. It turned out well & tons of leftovers. Don't forget to change the serving amount... unless you are indeed feeding an army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eshortSTL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This was very good, everyone loved it. I forgot I wanted to add garlic, so I sprinkled garlic salt on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Following others suggestions, I left out the water but added a little extra chicken broth. Left out the bell pepper and mushrooms, substitued Mexican 4-cheese for the cheddar and Italian 4-cheese for the paramsan. This was out of necessity, not preference as I was tired after the holiday and did not want to go to the store. It was golden and bubbly when it came out of the oven but the pasta quickly sucked up the liquid leaving it a little dry. Even dry, this was fantastic. I had it for lunch and dinner yesterday and breakfast this morning. My husband has been out of town and due back any minutes so I am sure there won't be any left for me once he gets the first bite. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I tried this with suggestions from other posts, but it still was just ok. May make again for a large group... I don't know yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States