Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I made it exactly like the recipe only I cut it in half. Everyone loved it!! I will definitely make it again only next time I will make the entire recipe and freeze half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
very easy recipe, I changed the order of the ingredients into the skillet so that the sherry could cook off a little. I used a package of 3 cheeses instead of all cheddar and used leftover turkey. everyone loved it. I made it two days prior to the event and froze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My husband just raved about this recipe. (And that's unusual for him!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Unlike most people using this site, I made this recipe exactly as written. It was wonderful. Rave reviews from the entire family. I suspect the recipe I viewed had been corrected as there was no mention of "water" but rather chicken broth. Only thing I omitted was the extra tsp of salt finding there was plenty of sodium in the condensed soup and cheeses. Well done. Loved it !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was good. I didn't have sherry, but still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Good basic comfort food dish and a nice way to use left over chicken. Nice flavor and none of the tastes are overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Loved it! And all five members of my family loved it so it is worthy of FIVE starts in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eat@Home

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
We have removed the water which was incorrectly added to the ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
TOO MUCH LIQUID. I think there is an error in the recipe. There is no way it calls for 2 cups of chicken broth, 2 cans of CCOM soup and 2 cups of water. This is a huge portion and the picture obviously shows egg white noodles and the recipe called for linguine pasta. Didn't taste good due to the water factor. Very upset I wasted my time and my money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie
Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Chicken Tetrazzini Deluxe Haiku: "Boy, was I surprised. I had low expectations. But this was awesome!" Definitely not gourmet fare, but for creamy, easy comfort food with a light brush of flavor, this was much better than I'd anticipated. Imagine my surprise to note when I put it in the oven that I'd forgotten to mix in the cheddar cheese, and we didn't miss it one bit. (I also included several minced garlic cloves to the saute.) As we shoveled mouthfuls, we decided that if I made it again, I'd add chopped broccoli, and swap the green bell for red. Oh and as written, it's obvious that it makes a ton, so I scaled it to 4 servings, which was the perfect amount - I'd prepared it a day ahead and it made coming home from work a cinch b/c all I had to do was add the parmesan and paprika and throw it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States