Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is a tasty recipe. However, there is too much liquid for an 11x14" pan. I would suggest either baking this in two separate casserole dishes OR if you like yours a little thicker just leave out the added water. Good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I cut the recipe in half for 6, I used a whole can of chicken broth instead of the 1 cup plus water, I also used spaghetti noodles. I would have liked to add carrots too but didn't think about it until the baking dish was in the oven. My children and husband ate it, so it must not have been bad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum, what more can I say. Only gave it four because of the excess of water in the recipe. It is absolutely not necessary. I did not even use quite as much chicken brothe as specified
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was a good dish. I enjoyed it. Next time, I will add some garlic and I will use red wine instead of white. I did not have any red wine on hand. Definitely, leave out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious! I am usually not a canned-mushroom-soup-casserole kind of gal, but I love this! My husband grinned ear to ear when he walked in the door and smelled the gorgeous fragrance coming from the oven. I modified a few things, according to other suggestions and my taste: I used fresh whole wheat linguine, and only a 12 oz package and it was plenty; I used a little olive oil instead of butter, I skipped the water altogether, and I used a cup of white wine instead of the sherry. Yummy!!!! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My family loved it! Added Red Bell Peppers and Peas & Carrots. Did not add the additional cup of water that was noted in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This dish is very flavourful and simple to make. If you do not have cooking sherry try using white wine, it works well too. This is dish is definitely something I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was very, very good. The mushrooms and the sherry make the dish. It was rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This dish was really good!! My 10 yr. old & 8yr. old were the true test and they wanted more. I used cream of celery and omitted the bell pepper plus I cut the recipe in half and used a 8x8 baking dish. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States