Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
We followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really wonderful recipe. I substituted red cooking wine for the sherry (just didn't have any sherry!) and it came out fabulous. I added a bit more black pepper to taste..but really, this one is a winner. Without the banking time, I think I managed to get this together in about 15 minutes. Used leftover rotisserie chicken bits...MMM! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Excellent for making ahead and freezing! I added some Italian seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Very tasty!! I've made turkey tetrazzini for years and teas happy to come across a slightly different yet delicious alternative!! The only change I made was using yellow and orange peppers bc it was all I had (loved the peppers in it!) And I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom bc it was all I had- delish but I will try with the mushroom next time. Oh and two 7oz cans of mushroom. Love finding a recipe I didn't have to buy new groceries for!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Great basic recipe. I used white wine instead of sherry (and much less than what it called for), and 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of celery. Also substituted celery for the pepper, and used a bunch of shallots. That's the beauty of this recipe... a great starter, you can tweak as you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made two batches of this recipe; one gluten-free and one regular. Changes I made: using only one can of soup and substituting one cup of cream for the other. Using sweet red pepper with the green pepper to add a touch of color. The recipe called for cooking sherry, because of excessive sodium concerns I went with regular--not cooking--but I think extra dry sherry would also be good. I would add that one does need to use at least an 11 X 14 pan. All I had on hand were 9 X 13's and the oven was a mess from the boil over. If you are feeding children I would recommend breaking up the pasta before boiling to make serving themselves easier. Because I made both batches at the same time for one dinner, prep took longer than I would have liked, but the family said it was worth the wait. It also freezes well for any that wondered, add a bit of milk before microwaving the thawed dish to add back the creaminess of the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KimC143
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Love this recipe. We're not big fans of dark meat so this was perfect for thanksgiving leftovers. I halfed the recipe and added more pepper and Worcestershire, then added garlic and thyme. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Wow. Not a good recipe. Soupy and bland. After I made this, I checked out others recipes and they all called for flour. Next time, flur to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
OMG good!!! My husband said that I should make it once a week. There are only two of us, so I cut the recipe in half. I'm going to freeze the second half today and have the rest of first half tonight with different sides than last night. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is an excellent recipe but huge!! I made two casseroles out of this and froze one. It freezes well. Great for leftovers for work. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanni Greer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States