Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I made this for a couple of friends and some children and they all loved it. I didn't add the green peppers or the water as suggested by some. The sauce thickened well but maybe next time will add about 1/3 cup water to help keep leftovers moist, not that there were too many, lol. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
i like this recipe, i did alter it a bit and i did not add water just as the other reveiws had stated i only used one can of mushroom soup, and cut the amout of vegis in half and diced up some zuccini and added that all together it is a good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myeclecticmind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardiner, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Good for a change or to use up left overs. The taste was decent but nothing I would go out of my way to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This was delicious and fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I thought this was very tasty. I halved the recipe and left out the water. I used canned mushrooms, red bell pepper, and frozen broccoli florets instead of peas. I also added celery and black olives. I used a whole can of chicken broth because I didn't want to waste half of it, and I added a cup of milk. I didn't have any cooking sherry, so I used 2 tbsp of white wine. I also read several other recipes and added 1/4 tsp of dry mustard and 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning, along with some Nature's Seasoning which is a blend of salt, pepper and other spices. I used 2 cups of cheddar cheese, and I mixed the parmesan cheese and paprika into the sauce instead of sprinkling it on top. It was very colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This was great. I cooked and froze it so I could pull it out to defrost and cook when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
As I was cooking this, I thought that it would be too runny, so I left out the water, thank goodness.. it was very soupy. Also, this made A TON of food.. I needed two 9x13 dishes. I also would have added a lot more salt and pepper and TURKEY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I had always loved this dish as a child and I was excited when I found such an easy recipe. My fiance and I shopped for the ingredients and together we whipped up this yummy dish. The recipe made PLENTY! I had to stop myself from eating the whole darn pan =) I used thin spaghetti noodles instead of the linquine pasta. I did not add the mushrooms or the bell peppers and I substituted the cream of mushroom for cream of chicken. I did not add the Worcestershire sauce or the Sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Yummy. I will season the meat itself if I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I just didn't care for the flavor of this recipe. I've made other tetrazinni recipes that are much better. Skip this one! I didn't add the water & it was still soupy. Sherry flavor was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States