Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I really liked this recipe after I made some changes. I cut the recipe in half because it makes so much. I left out the water and only used half of the broth (otherwise it is quite soupy). I used frozen broccoli florets instead of bell pepper and I left out the worcestershire sauce. I didn't have any sherry so I used a splash of red wine instead and I really liked the taste it added. I had some mozzarella in the fridge so I used that combined with the cheddar. I made this and froze it for my family to cook later and it was a big hit. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I liked this recipe, but will make some adjustments next time. I didn't add the water either and thought it was plenty soupy. I did use all the rest of the ingredients, but think I will leave the sherry out next time as I just didn't care for that taste in this. I won't use 1/2 c butter to cook the vegies next time, it just didn't need that much, also could maybe get by with less chicken broth, but I will have to see how soupy it seems. I still thought it was good and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
A yummy recipe that was a hit with my very picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I've been looking for a while for a recipe for turkey tetrazzini. The one at the middle school my mother works at is sooo delicious. I used this recipe as a guideline b/c it wasn't quite like theirs. But after a few adjustments using what I know is in their tetrazzini and from previous reviews, this was a delicious meal! 1. I cut the recipe in half and still lots left over. 2.I used egg noodles (much better) 3.I used NO fresh mushrooms, bell pepper, green peas, nor sherry.(but this is personal preference) 4.I did use water (if not it would have been too dry, sorry) 5.I used a stalk of celery and pimentos to replace the peppers/peas. 6.Since I don't cook whole turkeys or chicken, I used canned turkey (you can also buy chicken this way. This is for people looking for shortcuts) 7.Thanks to other reviews, I too used velveeta cheese (more expensive but soooo delicious) 8.I used the Worcestershire sauce, but won't the next time. I don't like the smell or taste too much. Not needed. 9.After transferring to the baking dish, I sprinkled store bought bread crumbs (also for those who want short cuts)across the top of the casserole and sprinkled melted country crock spread and cheese on top of that. 10. I let it sit for about 10 minutes after taking it out of the oven, served with green beans and crescent rolls. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Loved this recipie! Easy to make. I didnt use Worcestershire sauce, frozen peas or paprika. I used zuchini in this recipie It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I made this for a couple of friends and some children and they all loved it. I didn't add the green peppers or the water as suggested by some. The sauce thickened well but maybe next time will add about 1/3 cup water to help keep leftovers moist, not that there were too many, lol. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
i like this recipe, i did alter it a bit and i did not add water just as the other reveiws had stated i only used one can of mushroom soup, and cut the amout of vegis in half and diced up some zuccini and added that all together it is a good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myeclecticmind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardiner, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Good for a change or to use up left overs. The taste was decent but nothing I would go out of my way to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This was delicious and fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I thought this was very tasty. I halved the recipe and left out the water. I used canned mushrooms, red bell pepper, and frozen broccoli florets instead of peas. I also added celery and black olives. I used a whole can of chicken broth because I didn't want to waste half of it, and I added a cup of milk. I didn't have any cooking sherry, so I used 2 tbsp of white wine. I also read several other recipes and added 1/4 tsp of dry mustard and 1/2 tsp of poultry seasoning, along with some Nature's Seasoning which is a blend of salt, pepper and other spices. I used 2 cups of cheddar cheese, and I mixed the parmesan cheese and paprika into the sauce instead of sprinkling it on top. It was very colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States