Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I took the suggestions other people said and only added one can of chicken broth because I didn't want it runny. I also left out the peas and used Marsala wine instead of the Sherry. Next time I will cut the butter in half. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I made this for my family as well as my sister's and a friend's. It received positive ratings from everybody! It's delicious and fun to make, too! I added a little cream to the recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This was a huge hit at a baby shower. I didn't give this 5 stars because I altered it after reading other reviews saying it was a little bland. This is what I did to avoid being bland: I used cream of chicken (2) and cream of celery (1) sauteed mushrooms in garic then added chopped onions, added 1 herbox bouillon cube. I deglazed the pan after with the broth (I used 2-1/2 cups of broth instead of 2) to pick up more flavor I also added garlic and onion powder and black pepper to the soup mixture. I buttered 2 pans and heated in a buffet sterno heating unit. RAVE REVIEWS.!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This was great! And it made a LOT! I used leftover turkey. I did double the cheddar cheese. I also used whole wheat wide egg noodles for the pasta, which worked really well. I added extra garlic powder and just a hint of cayenne to the mix, cuz it was a tad bland, to me. I used red pepper instead of green, and I think that worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I really liked this recipe after I made some changes. I cut the recipe in half because it makes so much. I left out the water and only used half of the broth (otherwise it is quite soupy). I used frozen broccoli florets instead of bell pepper and I left out the worcestershire sauce. I didn't have any sherry so I used a splash of red wine instead and I really liked the taste it added. I had some mozzarella in the fridge so I used that combined with the cheddar. I made this and froze it for my family to cook later and it was a big hit. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I liked this recipe, but will make some adjustments next time. I didn't add the water either and thought it was plenty soupy. I did use all the rest of the ingredients, but think I will leave the sherry out next time as I just didn't care for that taste in this. I won't use 1/2 c butter to cook the vegies next time, it just didn't need that much, also could maybe get by with less chicken broth, but I will have to see how soupy it seems. I still thought it was good and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
A yummy recipe that was a hit with my very picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I've been looking for a while for a recipe for turkey tetrazzini. The one at the middle school my mother works at is sooo delicious. I used this recipe as a guideline b/c it wasn't quite like theirs. But after a few adjustments using what I know is in their tetrazzini and from previous reviews, this was a delicious meal! 1. I cut the recipe in half and still lots left over. 2.I used egg noodles (much better) 3.I used NO fresh mushrooms, bell pepper, green peas, nor sherry.(but this is personal preference) 4.I did use water (if not it would have been too dry, sorry) 5.I used a stalk of celery and pimentos to replace the peppers/peas. 6.Since I don't cook whole turkeys or chicken, I used canned turkey (you can also buy chicken this way. This is for people looking for shortcuts) 7.Thanks to other reviews, I too used velveeta cheese (more expensive but soooo delicious) 8.I used the Worcestershire sauce, but won't the next time. I don't like the smell or taste too much. Not needed. 9.After transferring to the baking dish, I sprinkled store bought bread crumbs (also for those who want short cuts)across the top of the casserole and sprinkled melted country crock spread and cheese on top of that. 10. I let it sit for about 10 minutes after taking it out of the oven, served with green beans and crescent rolls. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Loved this recipie! Easy to make. I didnt use Worcestershire sauce, frozen peas or paprika. I used zuchini in this recipie It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I made this for a couple of friends and some children and they all loved it. I didn't add the green peppers or the water as suggested by some. The sauce thickened well but maybe next time will add about 1/3 cup water to help keep leftovers moist, not that there were too many, lol. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States