Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I followed the recipe minus the worsestershire sauce and the 2cans water(like suggested). It was really messy, and still VERY watery, not much taste either. Wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Loved this recipe! Great flavor... pretty easy. I topped it toasted almonds for some crunch and added a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Love It so did picky husband and two small chil;dren ! And yes, it makes a lot per serving and was able to cool then pour into freezer ziplocks and freeze on side later to stand and save room...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
this is a great recipe, very easy to change to your personal taste. I've made this a few times w/out using the sherry, just added extra broth. Freezes very well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I thought this was decent, but a bit bland. Make sure you like the taste of sherry (which I do) before adding it, because you can taste the flavor, especially in the leftovers. We ate the remainder as leftovers, but will probably look for a different tetrazzini recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
WARNING -- This makes a HUGE amount. I made it for dinner for my small family and will have leftovers for several nights. Luckily there is enough moisture in it that leftovers heat up well and it doesn't become pasty. If I make it again, I will cut it in half. My son loved it, and he usually hates everything we like. I thought it was ok -- I won't rush to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This is a really delicious dish. I omitted the green pepper and peas and added broccoli instead. I loved it and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I took the suggestions other people said and only added one can of chicken broth because I didn't want it runny. I also left out the peas and used Marsala wine instead of the Sherry. Next time I will cut the butter in half. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I made this for my family as well as my sister's and a friend's. It received positive ratings from everybody! It's delicious and fun to make, too! I added a little cream to the recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This was a huge hit at a baby shower. I didn't give this 5 stars because I altered it after reading other reviews saying it was a little bland. This is what I did to avoid being bland: I used cream of chicken (2) and cream of celery (1) sauteed mushrooms in garic then added chopped onions, added 1 herbox bouillon cube. I deglazed the pan after with the broth (I used 2-1/2 cups of broth instead of 2) to pick up more flavor I also added garlic and onion powder and black pepper to the soup mixture. I buttered 2 pans and heated in a buffet sterno heating unit. RAVE REVIEWS.!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States