Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This is sooo good. I made slight modifications due to the ingredients I had at home. I did not use mushrooms or peas. I used Vidalia sweet onion instead of green onions. I used a red bell pepper instead of green. That added nice color to the finished product. We had muscadine red wine, so I used that instead of the sherry. Also before I found the worstershire sauce, I added a splash of soy sauce. Once I found the worstershire sauce, I added about a tablespoon of that. Oh, one more change. Instead of adding water, I used a whole can of chicken broth. Superb! I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I cook for another family once a week. They loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Excellent Dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Very good. Eveyone really liked it. I did not add the water as some suggested and I felt it came out too dry. Next time I will probably just use the whole can of chicken stock and some water (I made the 6 serving version. I think I'll also add more onions and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Excellent recipe. I am not a big fan of mushroom texture so I omitted the fresh ones. I also omitted all of the water & the finished dish was plenty moist. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly & it is the best tetrazzini I have ever had. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I found that the additional water was a bit too much liquid. I would suggest using 1/2 as much. Other than that, is a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was a great recipe I must say. However, I am in the United Kingdom right now and had to tweak it to make it work with what I have available at the local Sainsbury's. Here is what I did: I didn't use any Worsches. Sauce or Sherry. Also, I left out the mushrooms and instead used a green and a yellow bell pepper. I only used about 1/3 C. of butter to cook the vegetables in. (It was plenty... however, if you use the mushrooms, you might need the 1/2 cup as the soak up more.)Also, I didn't have cheddar on hand so I used Red Leischester and it worked fine. In the end, it turned out well and only needed more salt and pepper. One final note, I did NOT like the taste of the parm. cheese on the top after it had baked in the oven. ..I'm not sure if it's just me, the cheese, or just the fact that it just shouldn't be on there.I won't use it on top again though. Blessings on your next cooking endeavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Great recipe and would make again. I halved the recipe added some extra mushrooms, used lowfat cream of mushroom, seasoned the chicken, used dry sherry (had on hand), put a bit extra cheese. Would be a great recipe to make ahead of time and freeze. I think I will use spaghetti noodles next time as that is what I'm used to with tetrazini. I grew up on tetrazini this is just a fancier version of what I ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was a very good reciepe. I actually 1/2'd it because I noticed it made enough for 12. It was very tasty. Funny thing, I didn't have any speg. or ling. so I used bow ties...came out rather pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This was the best ever - despite the fact that I changed a lot of the recipe (not on purpose - I just didn't read it through and messed up in a few areas). It's a very forgiving recipe - I don't know how anyone could screw this one up! First, I used a store bought roasted chicken, left out the onion and green pepper and sauteed the mushroom ahead as I do not like them too soft. I used a healthy version of cream of chicken, and didn't even measure the sherry and worchestershire - I just guessed! I had a lot of sauce left over that I decided to not put in the dish - it looked like too much. But after baking, it seemed a bit dry. So for re-heating purposes, I kept some extra sauce on the side for tomorrow. VERY, VERY good! My fussy 13 yo daughter really like it. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States