Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
So good, makes a ton, so I suggest halfing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAILEYSMOM040704

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This was delicious and a great way to use leftover turkey! I omitted the green pepper and used white cooking wine instead of sherry, and I also used canned mushrooms. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Loved this one! The key to using condensed mushroom soup in any recipe is to add sherry or wine - it takes away that artificial casserole taste. I did leave out half the water as others suggested. I hate soupy casseroles. I also used red bell pepper because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
THIS WAS WONDERFUL. MY FAMILY LOVED IT. THERE WERE A FEW THINGS I DID NOT DO THOUGH. LIKE THE OTHER REVIEWER'S I LEFT OUT THE WATER AND THE CHEDDAR CHEESE. I PUT CHUNKS OF BROCCOLI AND CANNED MUSHROOMS INSTEAD OF OTHER VEGGIES. BUT STILL ADDED RED PEPPERS AND ONIONS AND GARLIC SAUTED IN THE BUTTER.YOU MIGHT WANT TO ADD A LITTLE MORE SEASONING OF YOUR CHOICE. AND SINCE EVERYTHING WAS ALREADY COOKED AND HOT, I SAW NO REASON FOR BAKING IT. JUST SPRINKLE THE ITALIAN CHEESE ON TOP AND IT'S READY TO GO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I loved this recipe! I made a healthier version with 98% fat free cream of mushroom, fat-free cheese and butter, low fat parmeson(only 1/4 cup), Italian bread crumbs. I did not use the cooking sherry or the peas and I cut down on the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This is sooo good. I made slight modifications due to the ingredients I had at home. I did not use mushrooms or peas. I used Vidalia sweet onion instead of green onions. I used a red bell pepper instead of green. That added nice color to the finished product. We had muscadine red wine, so I used that instead of the sherry. Also before I found the worstershire sauce, I added a splash of soy sauce. Once I found the worstershire sauce, I added about a tablespoon of that. Oh, one more change. Instead of adding water, I used a whole can of chicken broth. Superb! I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I cook for another family once a week. They loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Excellent Dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Very good. Eveyone really liked it. I did not add the water as some suggested and I felt it came out too dry. Next time I will probably just use the whole can of chicken stock and some water (I made the 6 serving version. I think I'll also add more onions and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Excellent recipe. I am not a big fan of mushroom texture so I omitted the fresh ones. I also omitted all of the water & the finished dish was plenty moist. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly & it is the best tetrazzini I have ever had. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States