Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I found that the additional water was a bit too much liquid. I would suggest using 1/2 as much. Other than that, is a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This was a great recipe I must say. However, I am in the United Kingdom right now and had to tweak it to make it work with what I have available at the local Sainsbury's. Here is what I did: I didn't use any Worsches. Sauce or Sherry. Also, I left out the mushrooms and instead used a green and a yellow bell pepper. I only used about 1/3 C. of butter to cook the vegetables in. (It was plenty... however, if you use the mushrooms, you might need the 1/2 cup as the soak up more.)Also, I didn't have cheddar on hand so I used Red Leischester and it worked fine. In the end, it turned out well and only needed more salt and pepper. One final note, I did NOT like the taste of the parm. cheese on the top after it had baked in the oven. ..I'm not sure if it's just me, the cheese, or just the fact that it just shouldn't be on there.I won't use it on top again though. Blessings on your next cooking endeavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Great recipe and would make again. I halved the recipe added some extra mushrooms, used lowfat cream of mushroom, seasoned the chicken, used dry sherry (had on hand), put a bit extra cheese. Would be a great recipe to make ahead of time and freeze. I think I will use spaghetti noodles next time as that is what I'm used to with tetrazini. I grew up on tetrazini this is just a fancier version of what I ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was a very good reciepe. I actually 1/2'd it because I noticed it made enough for 12. It was very tasty. Funny thing, I didn't have any speg. or ling. so I used bow ties...came out rather pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This was the best ever - despite the fact that I changed a lot of the recipe (not on purpose - I just didn't read it through and messed up in a few areas). It's a very forgiving recipe - I don't know how anyone could screw this one up! First, I used a store bought roasted chicken, left out the onion and green pepper and sauteed the mushroom ahead as I do not like them too soft. I used a healthy version of cream of chicken, and didn't even measure the sherry and worchestershire - I just guessed! I had a lot of sauce left over that I decided to not put in the dish - it looked like too much. But after baking, it seemed a bit dry. So for re-heating purposes, I kept some extra sauce on the side for tomorrow. VERY, VERY good! My fussy 13 yo daughter really like it. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was the best turkey tetrazzini I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was a great recipe! I combined some ideas from previous reviewers and this came out very good! I halved the recipe because everyone said there was way too much sauce. But even after halving the recipe I still had way too many nooldles - next time I will cut back even more on the noodles. I used 3 Tbsp of butter and sautéed the onion and mushroom and omitted the peppers. I used 1 can of fat-free cream of chicken soup (instead of mushroom), 1 cup of chicken broth and omitted the water all together. I added about ¼ cup of milk (to make it a little creamier) and added about 2 oz of light Velveeta cheese. I did not add the Worcestershire sauce or sherry but I did add ¼ white cooking wine. I also added some frozen green peas, turkey, salt and pepper and baked it. It turned out fantastic! Just like Stouffers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This was an excellent dish! I made a few changes. I sauteed the mushrooms in butter then let them simmer in white wine. I left out the green pepper, sherry, and onions (I HATE onions!!). Added cream of chicken soup (since we like it more creamy), carrots and broccoli. The only problem was I didn't make enough for leftovers! This one is a keeper! Thanks Doris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
First off, I thought the sauce in this was really good. I don't like turkey much, so only sampled the sauce, and don't know how it could be bad. However, my husband, who is not a picky eater, only gave it one star, though he did have a second big helping so go figure? Probably because I said I was going to feed it to the dogs, which in fact I did because even halfing the recipe, it was a LOT of food. So then we got in a big fight about it. But what's the point in taking up space in the fridge if it's not going to get eaten? At least the dogs were happy. But I would recommend trying it anyway. It made nice looking dish, and the sauce was awesome. Guess I should have put it in the freezer. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I followed the recipe minus the worsestershire sauce and the 2cans water(like suggested). It was really messy, and still VERY watery, not much taste either. Wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States