Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by stacyrn
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I added 4 cloves of garlic and 2 stalks of celery. I also used whole wheat pasta. Both husband and mother in law want back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
fantastic recipe for a quick dinner. Followed the recipe pretty closely, though I halved it for the two of us. Used cream of celery soup, 1/2 cup of chicken broth and 1/2 cup of half and half, though in the future I think I'll use all chicken broth for a more soupy consistency. I don't have sherry so I added about 1/4 cup additional chicken broth, 1 tbs of lemon juice and 1 tbs of vinegar. Used egg noodles and topped with bread crumbs and paprika. on my own plate, I added a ton of red pepper flakes because I like spicy, but even without, this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
We followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really wonderful recipe. I substituted red cooking wine for the sherry (just didn't have any sherry!) and it came out fabulous. I added a bit more black pepper to taste..but really, this one is a winner. Without the banking time, I think I managed to get this together in about 15 minutes. Used leftover rotisserie chicken bits...MMM! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Excellent for making ahead and freezing! I added some Italian seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Very tasty!! I've made turkey tetrazzini for years and teas happy to come across a slightly different yet delicious alternative!! The only change I made was using yellow and orange peppers bc it was all I had (loved the peppers in it!) And I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom bc it was all I had- delish but I will try with the mushroom next time. Oh and two 7oz cans of mushroom. Love finding a recipe I didn't have to buy new groceries for!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Great basic recipe. I used white wine instead of sherry (and much less than what it called for), and 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of celery. Also substituted celery for the pepper, and used a bunch of shallots. That's the beauty of this recipe... a great starter, you can tweak as you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made two batches of this recipe; one gluten-free and one regular. Changes I made: using only one can of soup and substituting one cup of cream for the other. Using sweet red pepper with the green pepper to add a touch of color. The recipe called for cooking sherry, because of excessive sodium concerns I went with regular--not cooking--but I think extra dry sherry would also be good. I would add that one does need to use at least an 11 X 14 pan. All I had on hand were 9 X 13's and the oven was a mess from the boil over. If you are feeding children I would recommend breaking up the pasta before boiling to make serving themselves easier. Because I made both batches at the same time for one dinner, prep took longer than I would have liked, but the family said it was worth the wait. It also freezes well for any that wondered, add a bit of milk before microwaving the thawed dish to add back the creaminess of the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KimC143
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Love this recipe. We're not big fans of dark meat so this was perfect for thanksgiving leftovers. I halfed the recipe and added more pepper and Worcestershire, then added garlic and thyme. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Wow. Not a good recipe. Soupy and bland. After I made this, I checked out others recipes and they all called for flour. Next time, flur to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States