Chicken or Turkey Tetrazzini Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Kept right with the recipe, except I halved it. You need to take note that the original is for 12 people. I used leftover Rotisserie Chicken for mine and it was great! Luckily the water had already been taken away from the recipe. That's why so many comments talked about it being watery, so no need to cut back on any liquid anymore. I loved the sherry flavor and I'm glad I stuck to the cream of mushroom, they mixed nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
REALY GOOD EASY for a group to freeze and have ahead to just heat with salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The family and company loved it. And we have leftovers. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Recipe is perfect as posted now. I used turkey and chicken drippings for the broth, wheat capellini noodles, mixed veggies, and light butter. Super yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Delicious, though 1 kid wouldn't eat it because of the vegetables. It barely fit in my largest sauce pan so next time I'll add things like peas & sherry before the pasta to make it easier to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Meh. I took the advice of some of the reviewers and used celery instead of bell pepper, and used white wine instead of sherry. I had planned on making my own cream of mushroom soup since once I did it I couldn't in good conscious use the canned stuff again. Well, turns out I didn't have enough mushrooms so ended up using Trader Joe's mushroom soup and I think that ruined it. It just wasn't that interesting. I won't be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
this was awesome.. i used some leftover chopped up chicken breast and cooked it in canola oil, salt and pepper, then threw the veggies in.. halved the broth and cheese and added much more pepper as bf prefers.. i totally forgot the parm and paprika at the end (oops!).. also didn't bother to put this in the oven.. it was good as is.. bf says this is a keeper.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is a very good recipe. It makes A LOT so be prepared for leftovers. I used pene pasta and it was good. It barely fit into my largest 9x13 casserole dish. Reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
We enjoyed this very much. I did use Marsala Wine, but I am sure Sherry would have been good also. I also reduced the size to serve 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made this last night with leftover turkey. It was wonderful. Although next time I will probably not add the extra salt. It really didn't need it. I also didn't have green pepper, but had yellow. Didn't have sherry and used splash of red wine and red wine vinegar. Not sure how that effected the taste, but end result was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States