Chicken or Turkey Crepes with Tarragon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I've made this a few times and always get compliments when I make it. I use a little more tarragon than the recipe calls for, and I use egg substitute in place of the egg yolks. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This is my second review of this dish. The taste is good but the quantities are off. The filling is not enough for more than 6-7 crepes. I made it today again with 3 boneless chicken breas.ts I boiled the chicken breasts, added garlic salt and chicken bouillon to the water. I then used the cooking water for my broth. I left out the tarragon, added 1/4 tsp rosemary and 1/4 tsp thyme, 1/8 tsp fresh black pepper and it made 6 nice sized crepes. There is plenty of sauce. So, if you are looking to make 12 crepes use more chicken I love this recipe it is delicious and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This came out quite well- although I recommend adding a lot more tarragon- maybe twice the amount, plus dashes of salt and pepper and onion powder. We love onions here so I used about 1/2 cup of finely diced onions. I also ended up baking the dish for 30 minutes (that's when it got nice and bubbly). Even though it was a lot of work, I really enjoyed putting a different kind of dish on the table, and everyone liked it alot. I served it with green beans almondine on the side. Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
I'm not sure why the recipe showed 3 Crepes Recipes... I think maybe two (16 crepes) with the rest of the ingredients are plenty! Just my nickels worth! Thanks for trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made these using the leftovers from our Canadian Thanksgiving dinner. I used poultry seasoning instead of the tarragon and mixed in my cranberry, apple, sausage stuffing with the turkey and cream sauce. I served it with cranberry sauce. Ding, ding, ding! We got a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
My family enjoyed these for Bastille Day, I followed some of the other suggestions and doubled the Tarragon in the sauce and added a pinch of salt. We used left over chicken and the flavor was very nice with some depth and silky smooth rich. I served this along with French Onion Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
really tasty and relatively easy, although next time I will make the crepes in advance, and I will shred the chicken instead of cubing it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadyelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
The tarragon taste in this was superb, after doubling the quantity of tarragon. We loved the sauce. Used pre-made buckwheat crepes and can't say we loved them. Would make again and serve over rice or egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
good but not great, somehow. My first attempt at a main course crepe recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
delicious! Added sliced mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States