Chicken on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Forget the tenderizer ! Been using the Wishbone Robust Italian to marinate chicken kabobs, chicken and sirloin on the grill for years..usually marinate for at least 6 hrs or over night..use more than 1/2 cup.. *everyone* loves the meat..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Follow the recipe, but go a little further & add either some Fresh or canned chunks of Pineapple. You can also add some grape Tomato's & you can wrap your chicken pieces in Bacon! This is a Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delicious and it doesn't get much easier than this! I opted out of the meat tenderizer and used Kraft light Italian dressing. I cut the chicken in to cubes for kabobs and poked it a bit with a fork. I added a couple tablespoons of olive oil, some rosemary, Italian seasoning, white wine and minced garlic. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. So simple and yet so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very simple and delicious. I used chicken tenderloins and used wooden skewers. It started raining so I baked them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was fantastic! I threw in about 5 cloves of crushed garlic into the marinade with the chicken. I also sautéd large chunks of onion before adding them to the skewers along with chunks of pineapple, bell pepper, and of course the chicken. I don't have access to a grill so I used the broiler setting in my oven, and used the pans that come with ovens and that served as my "grill." This was a great recipe! I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I prepared this recipe exactly as the directions said - I did not make any changes or substitutions. My 9 year old daughter loved it and she is a very picky eater. I also enjoyed this dish. The chicken was very tender and tasty. I marinated the chicken for about two hours and I added green peppers and onion to my kabob, although my daughter had only the chicken on her kabob. It was very good! Will definitely make this one again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This tasted great and simple. I think my daughter just likes skewers but she happily ate her Chicken on a Stick without any problems. I cooked in the oven because I really didn't want to get the grill out. Also, I added some green peppers and red onions on the skewers. Served with "Dill, Feta and Garlic Cream Cheese Spread" with Italian Bread, "Sugar Snap Peas," and "Country Green Beans."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I cooked this on my George Foreman, because I suck at grilling outdoors. Kids liked it, BF and I thought it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
My daughter picked this to make for dinner and they turned out fabulous! Easy ingredients and fun to make. She added a splash of soy and worchestershire sauce to the marinade and put the meat in the refrigerator for 3 hours. She made them a bit fancy by using chicken and steak and added peppers, onion, mushrooms, pineapple, and mandarin oranges to the kabobs. They were fantastic. Will try to marinate the steak over night next time to get it really tender. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States