Chicken on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
WONDERFUL FUNDRAISER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Not that good and a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I rated this recipe after making the adjustment of adding worchestershire(sp?) and soy sauce. Spouse is a finiky and set in his ways kinda of person. He thought he would have to make adjustments to the meal his own way, at first. Then he tasted it and said that nothing needed to be adjusted and that he liked it just the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was very easy. I only gave it 4 stars as written because I think the chicken needs to be cut into small pieces to get more flavor while marinating. I also didn't use meat tenderizer, because I didnt have it. I used a cheap Itqlian dressing, but think a quality dressing would make this even better i added cherry tomatoes, onion pieces, and yellow pepper pieces to the kabobs, and served with a brown rice and quinoa mix. We didn't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I have made this many times before and my family loves it. Sometimes I marinate my chicken or steak with red wine vinigrette mmmmmm. Its so good!! Just as good as the italian dressing but better. You should try it. Its really eady. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I started making this dish in the 1990's and its delicious! Tenderizer is unsafe and not needed. I always use Kraft Rubusco Italian Dressing and just enough Sazzon for a reddish/orange color. Marinate over night for full flavor (don't add salt, the Sazzon takes care of that). This is delicious served with sauteed broccoli and rice or mashed potatoes and the color is also pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I had one big piece if chicken breast and small pieces of veggie! Lousy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States