Chicken 'n' Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this for my family for the first time and even the kids ate it. I did add fresh mushrooms and seasoned the chicken breast. I did have to cook it a little longer as the chicken breast were fairly good sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marti
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I found this works perfect in the crock pot. Just put the chicken, cream of chicken,and wine in the crock pot. I added pepper, garlic and onion powder into the pot as well and then left it on low for 8 hours. I added the stuffing (stove top) an hour before dinner. I stirred it twice in that hour, add a little more liquid if stove top is dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Okay, I bought the stuffing mix but no seasoning packet, bought Stove Top Stuff, low sodium. With the cheese, canned soup and stuffing, there was plenty of salt, very good flavor, used part cr/chick soup along with cr/mush, very good. I would rate it comfort food on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
It actually was very good - although I had hoped that the stuffing would soften up. I might have preferred it if it was soft as opposed to crunchy. Maybe I'll try it again with the stuffing "made".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Not bad, just not really good either. I stayed very close to the recipe only switching out chicken broth for the wine. My husbad and I thought it was alright but my 3 little ones would hardly eat any of it. For that reason, I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this recipe for Christmas for a guest who only eats chicken. I made a few modifications and it was great. First I rubbed each chicken breast with a tablesoon of dijon mustard. This gave it so much flavor. Then after 40 minutes of baking I poured a small can of chicken broth over the whole dish. Then finished off the baking. There was still crunchy stuffing but it made it less like croutons. It was so good. You really don't taste the cheese so next time I will either use more or just leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
My husband likes stuffing a little crunchy and it turned out that way but if you prefer mushy stuffing just mix everything right after you pull it out of the oven and it will soften in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This recipe did not work out well for me. The stuffing was too hard and dry. I would prefer to pour the sauce over the stuffing instead of over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
My boyfriend and I love this dish. I make a little differently though, I subsituted cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom, and I mix in a bit of sour cream to the soup mixture instead of wine, it makes it a bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I would make this again. I might try cooking it at 350 instead of 325 as it took 1hr 15 min to cook fully at 325. Also I mixed the stuffing into the soup/wine at the 1hr mark as it looked very dry & this worked perfectly. I didn't find it oo salty with all the seasoning either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States