Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This had a nice homey feel to it. However, it was a little under-seasoned Sauteed in some PAM spray-oil instead. Nice and super easy for a beginner cook, such as myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Yum! I tripled the liquid mixture and pounded my chicken flat before cooking. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I really enjoyed this. Very flavorful and so fast and easy to make. I just served it with green beans. INext time I won't include the bread crumbs, because even my husband didn't know there was any, and next time I won't season the chicken because it wound up being too salty. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Doubled the recipe for a potluck dinner with friends. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Delicious. I have made this twice. The first time as directed and loved it. This time with slight modification. I had 8 large thighs. I coated them lightly with flour mixed with salt and pepper and browned them in batches in my stock pot. I then used about 2 splashes of white wine to get those nice browned bits off the bottom and added the sauce and chicken. I made a much bigger batch of sauce....about 5x the recipe: 4 cups of chicken broth, a small can of tomatoe paste, 5x the spices, 6 cloves of garlic minced and about a pound of mushrooms. I did add a small can of tomatoe sauce, too, this time. I love the flavor and lightness of the sauce. Served with thin spaghetti, salad and italian bread to sop up the sauce. Thanks for this....hubby and sons love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My husband and I thought it was rather bland, but our daughter liked it. It's a good basic tomato base dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
So good! My normally picky 12 yr. old mowed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Chicken in a Pot Haiku: "Taste was very 'yawn', I guess it needed more sauce, or double spices." We pleasantly ate this dish but weren't so blown away that I'd go to the trouble to make it again, only b/c there didn't seem to be enough sauce, and the chicken itself was pretty bland, having only been pressed into plain breadcrumbs. In all honesty, the mushrooms were my favorite part; thanks for sharing your recipe though! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I doubled the sauce ingredients based on reviews. I think it was so simple and has a wonderful flavor. I used boneless and skinless chicken thighs and they were ever so moist and tasty. This will become a tasty choice for easy dinner nights
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States