Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Delicious! Quick and easy, too. I more than doubled the sauce, as well as the garlic. Having an abundance of potatoes from our summer garden, I served with mashed potatoes (with lots of sauce) and sauteed spinach (with lots of garlic). Yum - the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Very good. Added a splash of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
made this dish for dinner tonight, substituting some ingredients and it came out really good....it was a different taste, but an enjoyable one, we ate way to much...Rose said it was excellent so I take that as a compliment coming from her... The next time I make this I will double the sauce that you make as I really don't think there was enough after it simmered for 20 minutes, but enough for 1 breast a piece, which was plenty for us...I did not have the tomato sauce that it called for, so I used marinara sauce, nor did I have any oregano, so I just used what seasoning I had to my taste...if you should try it, I do hope it turns out as well as mine....Hope you all are having a good evening. Love and Huggs Cee P.S. This also would have been real good with roasted peppers with the mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was easy and delicious-would be great for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Slater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This recipe is so easy, I put brown rice in a rice cooker at the same time I started the chicken, served with roasted red beets (leftover from Sun). Also served siuffed jalapeno peppers. DELECIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe very much. i added a 1/4 cup of red wine and used cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce. served with rice... a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Made this recipe for dinner and we liked it very much. I didn't change or add anything! I used tomato paste and watched it as it was boiling down..once it was thick enough I turned the fire off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This chicken is the best chicken I have every eaten. I have given this recipe to many of my friends and they all love it. I use tomato paste instead of tomato sauce and I use portabella mushrrom. Delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
very simple to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I used tomato paste in this recipe, it was confusing at first cause one place said tomato sauce then the directions said tomato paste. I just thought that the paste would help as a thickener. I also doubled the sauce. My family loved this! My son, the picky eater, really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States