Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This chicken is the best chicken I have every eaten. I have given this recipe to many of my friends and they all love it. I use tomato paste instead of tomato sauce and I use portabella mushrrom. Delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Very good. Added a splash of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Delicious! Quick and easy, too. I more than doubled the sauce, as well as the garlic. Having an abundance of potatoes from our summer garden, I served with mashed potatoes (with lots of sauce) and sauteed spinach (with lots of garlic). Yum - the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe very much. i added a 1/4 cup of red wine and used cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce. served with rice... a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was easy and delicious-would be great for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Slater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This recipe is so easy, I put brown rice in a rice cooker at the same time I started the chicken, served with roasted red beets (leftover from Sun). Also served siuffed jalapeno peppers. DELECIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
made this dish for dinner tonight, substituting some ingredients and it came out really good....it was a different taste, but an enjoyable one, we ate way to much...Rose said it was excellent so I take that as a compliment coming from her... The next time I make this I will double the sauce that you make as I really don't think there was enough after it simmered for 20 minutes, but enough for 1 breast a piece, which was plenty for us...I did not have the tomato sauce that it called for, so I used marinara sauce, nor did I have any oregano, so I just used what seasoning I had to my taste...if you should try it, I do hope it turns out as well as mine....Hope you all are having a good evening. Love and Huggs Cee P.S. This also would have been real good with roasted peppers with the mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Made this recipe for dinner and we liked it very much. I didn't change or add anything! I used tomato paste and watched it as it was boiling down..once it was thick enough I turned the fire off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I used tomato paste in this recipe, it was confusing at first cause one place said tomato sauce then the directions said tomato paste. I just thought that the paste would help as a thickener. I also doubled the sauce. My family loved this! My son, the picky eater, really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
very simple to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States