Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This got mixed reviews at our house. I didn't think it was too bad but hubby did not like it. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the bread crumbs to the chicken. I do agree with the others that it doesn't make enough sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I liked this my three boys and husband did not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
doubled the sauce, and i also added a teaspoon or so of sugar because the tomato paste made the sauce really sour. also i sauteed the chicken with the garlic. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
The sauce needs to be quadrupled, but good flavor and tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great dish - made some with bread crumbs and some without - great for a low-carb diet. Doubled the sauce and served over rotini pasta for the kids. Very easy to make and very little clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My husband and I just made this tonight, and it tasted great!! It's a very simple dish, but you'd never know it by the complex flavor. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very good I've made this recipe a few times and I will most definitely continue to make this recipe. Very Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Grandberry-Segura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Whole family LOVED it!!! I doubled the broth, added a little more tomato paste and skipped the salt. I sprinkled some cayenne pepper on my plate, I didn't want to make it spicy because my daughter wouldn't eat it, but I loved the heat from the cayenne. My husband said he'd like shrimp in it next time. Great recipe, thank you Jo Ann!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Fantastic! I added about 3-4 cups sauteed spinach. My boyfriend ate his while standing and within minutes.. it was gone before he even sat down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States