Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
The sauce needs to be quadrupled, but good flavor and tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great dish - made some with bread crumbs and some without - great for a low-carb diet. Doubled the sauce and served over rotini pasta for the kids. Very easy to make and very little clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My husband and I just made this tonight, and it tasted great!! It's a very simple dish, but you'd never know it by the complex flavor. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very good I've made this recipe a few times and I will most definitely continue to make this recipe. Very Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Whole family LOVED it!!! I doubled the broth, added a little more tomato paste and skipped the salt. I sprinkled some cayenne pepper on my plate, I didn't want to make it spicy because my daughter wouldn't eat it, but I loved the heat from the cayenne. My husband said he'd like shrimp in it next time. Great recipe, thank you Jo Ann!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Fantastic! I added about 3-4 cups sauteed spinach. My boyfriend ate his while standing and within minutes.. it was gone before he even sat down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very good and very easy. My kind of meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smellsgood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My husband and I Loved this! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was fantastic!! I made it exactly as it read, but did double the sauce like other viewers suggested and it was the perfect amount. This will be added to our go to meals. Thanks for sharing this yummy treat with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States