Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was delicious and incredibly easy! Really didn't change much, just doubled the sauce ingredients and swapped the oregano for italian seasoning since I'm not overly fond of oregano on its own. I added some Parmesan cheese to the breading as well. Definitely will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly & it was delicious! I served it over rice & there was plenty of sauce, would definitely make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is my husbands favorite! I don't like mushrooms so I flick em off. Still tastes good though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
It turned out how I thought it would taste. It was good but I had to add some cornstarch and water and cooked it way longer trying to thicken it. I followed the advise to make much more sauce using 5 cups chicken broth etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Hubby made this for dinner last night, he made it exactly as written except maybe a few extra mushrooms which we both love. It was excellent. This is going to be a regular at our place. Thanks for an awesome and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This one is a keeper and nice enough to serve to dinner guests! I made this gluten free by putting a couple of slices of gluten free bread in the food processer and worked great for the breading. The chicken was so tender and full of flavor! Hard to believe it was this simple to make in such a short amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotrod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I added Marsala wine to it. It really makes a difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Amazing! The first time I made this, I used a pan with a lid that wasn't completely sealed. Because of this, a lot of the liquid evaporated and I didn't have to cook the sauce any extra time, but the chicken was still juicy and fully of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Great Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
We just finished supper and my husband loved it! The only minor change I did was that I used low sodium chicken broth. Some sauces tend to be too salty for my taste. But other than that I cooked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Easy recipe that I enjoyed. I used 2 cloves of garlic and fresh oregano. My boyfriend thought it tasted like tomato soup :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States