Chicken in a Pot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My husband and I thought it was rather bland, but our daughter liked it. It's a good basic tomato base dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
So good! My normally picky 12 yr. old mowed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Chicken in a Pot Haiku: "Taste was very 'yawn', I guess it needed more sauce, or double spices." We pleasantly ate this dish but weren't so blown away that I'd go to the trouble to make it again, only b/c there didn't seem to be enough sauce, and the chicken itself was pretty bland, having only been pressed into plain breadcrumbs. In all honesty, the mushrooms were my favorite part; thanks for sharing your recipe though! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I doubled the sauce ingredients based on reviews. I think it was so simple and has a wonderful flavor. I used boneless and skinless chicken thighs and they were ever so moist and tasty. This will become a tasty choice for easy dinner nights
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
my family loved this...maybe they were just hungry...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Definitely double the sauce when making 4 pieces of chicken. I also put some garlic in the oil when cooking the chicken to add a little extra flavor. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Wow! This was a great dish!Easy and quick to make. Save on calories and go without the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon K
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I was skeptical at first but after making a few changes this was a home run! I know other people suggested not breading the chicken but I think it does make a difference. I added chili flakes to the sauce for an extra kick. I also doubled the sauce as others suggested. I didn't have oregano on its own so I used Italian seasoning and it was fine. I also added a bit of balsamic vinegar while it was cooking which I think made the dish. Over all a great recipe that you can play around with. I served it over rice with a side of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great recipe for a quick dinner. Definitely need to double the sauce. I used a garlic wine seasoning and I only had lemon pepper bread crumbs. I think these two changes enhanced the recipe by giving it a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States