Chicken in Tarragon Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was very nice! A change from the average chicken / parmesean gig. Light and delicate, we liked it allot! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was very good. I used olive oil to brown the chicken and then removed it to the oven to keep warm. I used onions and added them and the garlic to saute. Added sliced mushrooms with the onions and garlic and then deglazed the pan with the chicken stock. I let it reduce to half and added the cream and reduced again. Added the breasts back to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I'm making this again tonight, by request - my husband loves it. I did make one change however; I used Philadelphia cooking cream (plain) instead of the cream - adds great richness. I serve it over brown rice and a green veggie on the side - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
this was really easy to make and very good! the only thing i had a problem with was the sauce. it was too watery. will make again but figure out a way to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very tasty!! Follow the rules about not spraying a non-stick pan, but as for the dish itself, very flavorful and easy to make. Like to couple with side dish of broccolini. didn't have chicken broth, so I fudged it with some boullion and water, added a little extra boullion into the sauce for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kudra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
We love this recipe! I can't stop making this. It's a hit. But, I use whatever onion I have instead of shallots. I also use whatever milk I have or evaporated canned milk. I've used fresh tarragon once and I prefer it but I also have dry tarragon in the cabinet and it's fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This would be really good if your a fan of Tarragon... tried it for the 1st time and it's an acquired taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Served to my Gourmet dinner club members. Very yummy but I found the sauce a bit too runny so added a little flour to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
A recipe worthy to serve a king. I used 1/2 package of Costco's cooked chicken breast for two of us but made a full recipe of sauce. I used more cream more shallots and more tarragon. Just delicious! Could use a bit of flour to thicken sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
tarragon yummy sauce, make again, add mushrooms next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States