Chicken in Savory Lemon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
The sauce was a little over whelming alone, but added to pasta with the chicken, it was tamed and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This recipe was terrific! I would only add more lemon juice. I served it over rice and the whole family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
We loved this recipe. I will make sure to take the advice of other reviews and double the lemon juice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Not bad. I made a few changes - I used chicken thighs with bone and skin and browned them for longer. I also used twice the liquid and replaced the water with 1/2 sherry, 1/2 chicken broth. I liked the flavor, but it had just a bit too much lemon. Definitely needed the sherry/broth in place of the water because it would have been too bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was pretty good and talk about easy. Mind you, I didn't even use the pepper because I didn't have any. I think a required ingredient though. I used dried parsley and bottled lemon juice. I can't wait to make it again using the exact called for ingredients!! Also may add some finely chopped shallots. Too easy I tell ya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Excellent. Very easy and delicious. On hand ingredients make this a go to dish at the crushing hour!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I liked this recipe although I believe that I will add more bell peppers next time. Really like the lemon in it. Served with the colcannon from this website and it was a very good combination. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Great recipe. We enjoyed this dish for dinner tonight and found it to be very tasty. I did not have fresh lemons so I did not add the lemon slices. I did, though, double the lemon juice and water that I added. I did not have fresh parsley but the dried I had on hand was fine. I also added some chopped up onions in addition to the green peppers. The sauce spooned over the side of brown rice was delicious. I baked the chicken for 45 minutes at 350 degrees after first browning the chicken on the stop top. I'm sure this would be just as good in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was just okay. I may have used a little too much paprika (I just estimated instead of measuring, but I thought I was pretty close)? Not sure, but it was just "okay" and not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GradysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hollister, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was good! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. My husband suggested the addition of some other veggies and then serve it over a bed of rice. I think next time I'll try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States