Chicken in Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very simple and good, but a little blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Not a bad recipe. I sliced the chicken breasts into strips, dipped in egg, and rolled in gluten-free bread crumbs. I fried them in olive oil first, then returned them to the pan and added gluten-free Cream of Mushroom soup and simmered on low for five minutes until the soup started to thicken (no need for milk with g-free soup). For seasoning I added garlic powder, paprika, and white pepper and then served it over jasmine rice. A quick, filling meal for a working mommy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanyonC

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
My family loves this, very easy and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I make this all the time when I"m in a pinch for dinner. If you use low-fat CoM soup, it's actually not that fattening. I season the chicken with some cajun spice and Old Bay to give it some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Great recipe! Made some changes as others have. Sauteed onions and mushrooms then added the mushroom soup and milk while chicken was browning. Used garlic salt and more pepper than specified. Good flavor and quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
We added sliced mushrooms to it. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Awesome taste and many ways to switch this recipe up!! This is my new go-to recipe! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Quick, easy and sure to satisfy. Added sauteed onions to the mix and it was delicious and a great weeknight go to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phantasma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solvang, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
this tasted wonderful! I add a little more salt that is called for, because it tasted a little bland. but this is a very versatile sauce. we even used it for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsE_soccerwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Wonderful, fast and easy. Just the meal you want for a busy night. I used olive oil instead of vegetable and sauted one tablespoon of garlic before adding my chicken. I left my chicken on low in its sauce for about 20 to absorb the flavor. It was tender and quite tasty. My family as well as myself enjoyed it and will definitely make it again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States