Chicken in Every Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
love love love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly except for using frozen peas and carrots. The filling was thin - you can see there is nothing in it to thicken it except for the soup. I liked the concept but will probably look for other recipes with a more flavorful filling in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
We had it for supper tonight and it was very good. Added some poultry seasoning, with corn and green beans for the vegetables. Also, used Grands biscuits for the top crust. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I made this with cream of chicken, chicken, green chile, corn and diced potato - which are the ingredients I use to make green chile chicken soup. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
We use about 1/3 less chicken and add some celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Awesome! Hubby and kids all loved it, licked their plates clean! The ratio of the bisquik mix is a little thin, I added 1/4 cup parmesan cheese for flavor and to thicken the dough a little...came out perfect!! I also substituted celery salt since I didn't have celery seed, love the little pep that adds! Regular rotation dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
OMG! Best ever! I used all white meat, 2 cans of 98% fat free cream soup (one mushroom, one chicken), broccoli instead of peas, and celery salt instead of seed. It was the best ever and everyone gobbled it up! Next time I will reduce the broth by half a cup, but other than that, it was so delicious. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is a good comfort food recipe. I followed the recipe except I used frozen mixed vegetables and added diced potatoes. I didn't care much for the bisquit topping so I think I will use real bisquits the next time I make it. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I've taken this dish to so many potlucks( by request), that I've lost count. The seasoning in the buiscut topping gives a real boost in flavor. Try it. I know you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My husband requests this whenever we have leftover cooked chicken. I mix it up and add whatever veggies I have on hand, fresh mushrooms are especially tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States