Chicken in Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Meh. I didn't add the capers or artichokes, as I didn't have them on hand. And my slow cooker only has a high setting, so I let it cook for 4 hrs. Unfortunately that was too long! The chicken was dry, dry, dry even though there was plenty of sauce covering it. The sauce smelled amazing, but sadly there wasn't much flavor there - maybe that's where the capers/artichokes would come in handy. Overall, I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Hardly knew how to rate this so I split it in the middle and rated 3 stars because of the other ingredients listed and how easy it was to prepare. Sorry Campbell's, I didn't use your soup. I devised my own sauce using cream cheese, some of the juice from the capers, the wine, a little chicken broth and milk. I threw in some mixed herbs and it turned out delicious!!! I then added the capers, etc. according to recipe except for the olives...not a fan of them. Poured this mixture over the chicken and cooked on low. Loved the infusion of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Plate licken' good. A real hit in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We didn't care for it. It sounded great on paper but it was lacking in taste. It's missing something. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
OMG this is fantastic! Used 1 can of mushroom soup and 1 can of cr of chicken. Restaurant quality for sure. Used 2lbs of chicken tenders in place of breast bec that's what I had. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was absolutely scrumptious!! I substituted the artichokes for marinated mushrooms and it was just delicious. Putting in the slow cooker was also a great idea. I was able to do some baking while that was cooking away. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hot Cookin' Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very good. Did not change a thing. Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Add a little extra sun-dried tomatoes, very good. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I thought this was very good.. i don't like capers so i left them out.. couldn't find kalamata olives so i just used black olives.. served over mashed potatoes. I did add a little more wine before serving it was a little to thick after being in crock pot all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very tasty. I skipped the olives and added mushrooms. I also served it over aborio rice. Unlike some other reviews, I didn't find it too salty, even after accidently adding more capers than was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States