Chicken in Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Really yummy and nice for guests! Used Chicken soup, cooking sherry, and marinated artichokes. I will not use the sherry next time if using the marinated artichokes because I found it had too much of a "vinegary" taste that covered up the sundried tomatoes. Put fresh parmasan cheese on the top, served with mashed potatoes. Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
It's got a good flavor. I changed it up because I was in a hurry and I was short on ingredients. I substituted one can of cream of chicken soup for a creamy portabello soup. I spiced it up a bit with a dash of sundried tomato salad dressing. I added 5 cloves of garlic. I had to grill the chicken instead of doing a slow cook. I added some spinach for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Delicious! But next time I might wait until half-way thru to add the tomatoes as they were too mushy for my taste.. Also, I will add more olives. It did get rave reviews with my husband, so we will be trying this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Inedible! Looks nothing like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is sooooo good. Left out the olives because we didnt have any on hand, but will definitely add them in next time! Delicious! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Not as good as I thought it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Excellent!!! I can't wait to make it again. It went over so well with my family. It's makes quite a bit for just my husband and I so we shared with my mom. She loved it as well. Still left overs for the next day. There is nothing about this recipe that needs changing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Ok, this was awful. A bit salty for my taste, and sort of a strange texture. The different flavors in this dish were at war with one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I agree with some of the other posters; the sauce had an odd taste to it. Next time I make this, I will use canned or fresh diced tomatoes. The chicken was good, and the sauce was hearty and creamy, but a little bland, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Fair. It was an unapplealing dish to look at. I make a similar dish in a skillet that turns out very colorful and only takes 15 minutes. Will not fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolagyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States