Chicken in Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very good. Did not change a thing. Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Add a little extra sun-dried tomatoes, very good. Served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I thought this was very good.. i don't like capers so i left them out.. couldn't find kalamata olives so i just used black olives.. served over mashed potatoes. I did add a little more wine before serving it was a little to thick after being in crock pot all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very tasty. I skipped the olives and added mushrooms. I also served it over aborio rice. Unlike some other reviews, I didn't find it too salty, even after accidently adding more capers than was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This recipe was OK. I gave 4 stars because I thought the sauce had too much wine in it. Perhaps if the amount of wine is reduced or maybe it was the wine I selected: Sauvignon Blanc by Bare Foot (California). I couldn't find the wine listed in the recipe but someone recommend me this wine for cooking white sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
something seems like it is missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I made this for my night to cook, and it was a huge hit! I'm not a huge fan of olives, but they weren't too strong in this. My mom loved it! It was a little watery, so might have to reduce the liquids a little. next time, but otherwise, I can't recommend this enough! Definitely a dish that will impress! (I served it over rice, btw.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
meh. it didn't turn out as i would expect, but it wasnt bad. my husband doesn't like the olives in there, and though i like the flavor of olives, i don't think i'll be putting them in next time. better served on the side in my opinion. i served on a mix of 1/2 instant potatoes and 1/2 real mashed potatoes and will do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
My husband and kids love this recipe. I omit the artichokes and olives since nobody likes that. I add in 1/2 tsp of Cayenne pepper and a 9oz jar of sund dried tomato pesto. I Have even thrown in a jar of roasted red peppers. I serve it over elbow or rotini pasta. This is such and easy recipe to throw together and it tastes really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and despite what some of the other review say this did make a thick creamy sauce. But I was not impressed with the over all taste. The chicken was very dry (even though I used my usual organic chicken) and something about the flavoring just did not seem to work well together. I served with gnocchi. I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States