Chicken and Wild Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
What a flavorful dish. Was great the night we made it and as leftovers. Used boneless breasts instead and halfed the wet ingredients, worked out wonderful. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I made this for a family gathering and it was hit! I used boneless chicken breast instead and sauteed fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Great recipe. A little time consuming, but worth it. It makes a lot, so it's great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Somewhat mixed reviews on this one. I ate the casserole immediately after it was finished and I loved it!! (5 stars). My husband ate it five hours later and thought it was OK (3.5 stars). I took a bite then too, and I have to admit it didn't taste as good to me either. So, freshly prepared it's great but as leftovers, it's a bit less than great. This is relevant because it makes a huge amount! Probably 6 - 8 servings. Small point: to make 12 oz of rice according to my package directions you need 4 cups of liquid (way more than the 2 allowed for in the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
This was great! Finally a different idea for chicken. I don't know about your families, but mine wants meat and potatoes every night of the week. This was the perfect transition to a different meal. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I thought this was pretty good...I used boneless breasts, and cannot figure out how you could cook this using only 2 c. of liquid as it calls for (hence, I increased both.)This did work out well to make it ahead of time (last night)and toss it in the oven an hour before I needed it (today.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Very good. Chicken thighs can be used in place of chicken breasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
it got really dry the next day for left overs, but i still really enjoyed it. it smelt devine whilst cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
My wife liked it, but felt it was a little heavy on the mushrooms(she doesn't like them). But I love 'em, and found it that much more delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This dish is excellent!! My husband and I really loved it. Although, it took longer to make than I expected, and made enough for 10 people! Next time I will use boneless chicken breasts/thighs, so I can skip the de-boning process. And I will cut the recipe in half for my daily family needs of only 2. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States