Chicken and Wild Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Very tasty dish. Braising the chicken in wine and celery gave it an excellent flavor and kept it moist. Cover the casserole while baking to prevent it drying out. Next time I will use fresh mushrooms and add salt when cooking the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Wonderful casserole for luncheons and showers. I served it with a fresh fruit salad and raw veggies and dip. Everyone absolutely loved it. This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
this is a great recipe and very tasty! it's a little time consuming but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I found this casserole to be very good! Everyone loved it, and I have given out the recipe to others. I also added cut-up water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This dish is excellent!! My husband and I really loved it. Although, it took longer to make than I expected, and made enough for 10 people! Next time I will use boneless chicken breasts/thighs, so I can skip the de-boning process. And I will cut the recipe in half for my daily family needs of only 2. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
My wife liked it, but felt it was a little heavy on the mushrooms(she doesn't like them). But I love 'em, and found it that much more delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Kratz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
it got really dry the next day for left overs, but i still really enjoyed it. it smelt devine whilst cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Very good. Chicken thighs can be used in place of chicken breasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I thought this was pretty good...I used boneless breasts, and cannot figure out how you could cook this using only 2 c. of liquid as it calls for (hence, I increased both.)This did work out well to make it ahead of time (last night)and toss it in the oven an hour before I needed it (today.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
This was great! Finally a different idea for chicken. I don't know about your families, but mine wants meat and potatoes every night of the week. This was the perfect transition to a different meal. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States