Chicken and Wild Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This recipe was worth all the prep! We loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was a hit! Served it when my folks were in town and everyone loved it. I've saved this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My children gobbled this up! I will make again; however, my husband said it is "too sweet". I don't normally cook with curry, probably a different taste for him. Next time, I will reduce the curry by half to fix his issue. I thought it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
oh so good but just to make it quick i used boneless skinless breast and box chicken broth I just added the wine and curry to the broth.we like fresh mushrooms so I used fresh.this dish is also a good make ahead and freeze dish just use pre cooked rice if your like me and my family we eat alot of rice mostly brown and wild but I always have leftover rice to use.good recipe to use to use up leftovers to use up.even kids like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
For a vegetarian take try the following: Tofu instead of chicken (cut into 1/2-1in squares) Vegetable broth instead of water Hope this helps any veggie lovers out there :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Needs more moisture to make it creamy. But good as is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was very good! It is worth taking the time to simmer the in-bone breasts, although, they don't need a full hour, maybe 45 minutes. (The first time I made this I used boneless, skinless breasts and it is not nearly as good) After simmering the breasts for 45 minutes, you can break away pieces of the chicken off the bone, no need for a knife, its so tender. Also, I sauted fresh mushrooms in butter, garlic and salt, and used the seasoning packet from only one package of rice. I also used light sour cream - it tasted great without the extra fat. I supplumented my 6 oz box of rice with a brown/wild mix. Very Yummy! Also, I decreased the salt in step one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I used fresh mushrooms as well, which I cooked in a little bit of butter beforehand. It's baking in the oven and I can't wait to see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe is very labor intensive, but definitely worth all the hard work! It is by far the yummiest chicken and rice casserole I've ever eaten. The only thing I would suggest is to cover the casserole with tin foil for the first 40 minutes of baking, and then remove the foil and bake uncovered for the remaining 20 minutes. I find that if I bake it uncovered for the whole hour, the top gets too crunchy and too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I use fresh mushrooms instead. I slice and then saute them in butter before I add them to the dish. I save some to place on the top of the casserole for a nice presentation. I've been serving this with a green salad and rolls for guests for years. It's a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States