Chicken and Wild Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Very tasty dish. Braising the chicken in wine and celery gave it an excellent flavor and kept it moist. Cover the casserole while baking to prevent it drying out. Next time I will use fresh mushrooms and add salt when cooking the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
Wonderful casserole for luncheons and showers. I served it with a fresh fruit salad and raw veggies and dip. Everyone absolutely loved it. This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
this is a great recipe and very tasty! it's a little time consuming but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
What a flavorful dish. Was great the night we made it and as leftovers. Used boneless breasts instead and halfed the wet ingredients, worked out wonderful. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Great recipe. A little time consuming, but worth it. It makes a lot, so it's great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
This casserole is delicious! However, some wild rice mixes take a while to cook (at least mine did). When I make this again, I will prepare the chicken and rice a day ahead of time, so I can quickly put it together after work. Otherwise, I will prepare it on the weekend when I have more time. I did put the chicken, onion, celery, water, wine and seasonings in a crock pot when I came home for lunch. However, my wild rice took at least an hour to cook. I ended up mixing everything together before the rice was done, and it finished cooking in the oven. We had a late dinner, but it was worth waiting for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I found this casserole to be very good! Everyone loved it, and I have given out the recipe to others. I also added cut-up water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This dish is excellent!! My husband and I really loved it. Although, it took longer to make than I expected, and made enough for 10 people! Next time I will use boneless chicken breasts/thighs, so I can skip the de-boning process. And I will cut the recipe in half for my daily family needs of only 2. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Very good. Chicken thighs can be used in place of chicken breasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
This was great! Finally a different idea for chicken. I don't know about your families, but mine wants meat and potatoes every night of the week. This was the perfect transition to a different meal. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States