Chicken and Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I stumbled upon this by accident, and it intrigued me, so I just had to try it...What a great find! This was really, REALLY good! I was worried that the amount of cayenne would be too much, but it was actually perfect, and made a nice balance of spicy/sweet w/ the maple syrup mayo, which was yummy. Made as written and would not change a thing! This is a nice change from the usual chicken sandwich, and one that I will def be making again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Wow - what an awesome surprise!! These were so delicious and we didn't change a thing!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very good but very fatty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Dion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I give this a five. I didn't make as a sandwich but placed the chicken on the waffle and drizzled with honey. The sweet and salty flavor works well together. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I chose this for the fried chicken recipe. I used waffle mix for waffles, and didn't make it into a sandwich. My family wouldnt' eat it if I used the sandwich. The fried chicken part is flawless, but I felt needed a tad more salt. I never add salt to my food, but thought this needed a bit more. It really worked well. It was my second time to fry chicken, and this recipe works! The secret must be the 20 minute rest time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This recipe was disgustingly delicious. I vote we rename it The Ultimate Bachelor Sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TVdinnerConnoisseur

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Had chicken and waffles in a restaurant for the first time a few weeks ago. I wanted to try to make it and found this recipe. Amazing!!! Much better than what I had in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Let me start by saying that I never would have tried this if it hadn't had 10 5 start ratings. It sounded so disgusting that I had to try it. I never would have thought that these ingredients would taste good at all. I'm so glad I gave it a chance, because it was delicious! I made a few minor changes, I omitted the bacon and cheese. I made the sauce as written and for the chicken, I only reduced the cayenne and black pepper because I'm not huge fan of spicy. I used 6 full chicken breasts sliced into "tenders" and there was plenty of the egg/cream and flour mixtures. I think if you were actually going to use 6 tenders, those could both be halved so as not to waste. The sauce was amazing, and the chicken+sauce+waffles combo was out of this world. Crunchy, sweet, a little spicy. 8 of us ate this and everyone loved it. Also, we had both homemade and frozen waffles, and everyone liked the frozen waffles better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
5 stars plus. This is a very different, yet incredibly awesome recipe, and it falls under the category of so odd that it has to be good. The sauce is what intrigued me about this one. It is absolutely tremendous. DO NOT change this recipe at all, or skimp and buy el cheapo chicken strips, even if you think they are good. Make this recipe exactly how it says to make it, with the exception of the waffles. Make fresh waffles. Frozen waffles have no flavor, and if you get a nice, sweet waffle mix, the contrast between the sweetness of the waffles and the sauce, and the saltiness of the bacon along with the heat of the chicken is an awesome combination. I have made this for many many groups of friends, and everyone says it is absolutely delicious, and wonderfully unique. If you get complaints on this one, you made it wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very easy and super tasty. I'll be making this again. The only change I made was to also make homemade waffles instead of using frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States