Chicken and Veggie Hand Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious! My husband thought it needed a sauce over it so he heated up some cream of chicken soup. I thought it was fine. I did use more cream cheese than it called for. I'm thinking of trying it with left-over Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These were really good! I used roasted red peppers in mine. The possibilities for filling on these are endless. I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama-mimosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Very good and budget friendly! My husband enjoyed it and thats awesome because he despises broccoli! Next time I will probably add more veggies. Also, we used canned chicken, which made it easier to shred. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These were great! A fresh homemade hot pocket. Good weeknight, go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
My 2yr old son loves this receipe. I too, have been making this for years! I like to leave the cream cheese sit out at room temp or even zap in the micro so it gets really soft. I mix the chicken, pepper, broc AND onion together with the cream cheese. Keeps it all moist. Sometimes I add a little dill, depending on flavor f cream cheese AND a little parm. Spoon it all down the center (length wise) of the dough adn then criss cross the dough over the top. Its a beautiful presentation too if you're wanting to impress company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
These are great and easy to make! Will be sharing this on my site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I've been making these for over 25 yrs with crescent roll dough. Good with mushrooms in the filling. Absolutely one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This can be done with pita breads and, as a spread, on different crackers, e.g. melba toast. Tasty and easy ! The cream cheese spread flavour can be changed also if you want to spice it, or fuit it, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Can't wait to try this recipe!! I gave it a 5 star simply because of how good it sounds, the ingredients and simplicity. Will definitely update once I make it. This recipe seems to be a great starting point for just about anything you might want to put into the crust. Going to experiment a lot!! Off the top of my head, I can see it with mushrooms, chopped cashews, just about anything your heart desires...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States