Chicken and Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very good and delicious dinner! I used Mikee's Teriyaki Sauce instead of the soy sauce and the water and corn starch. I poured a little on and heated it through with the chicken and vegetables and seved it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is one of my husbands specialties. It is so good. He uses broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, celery, green beans, green pepper, bean sprouts and green onions, but does not add garlic. We top it with plum sauce. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I hate stir-fry...tried this for my family and LOVED it! Served over cooked chinese noodles instead of rice (highly suggest). Took many reviewer suggestions: 3tbs cornstarch, whole can broth, extra soy, extra fresh garlic, extra ginger. Also added splash of terriyaki. Our veggies: fresh bean sprouts, fresh sugar snap peas, fresh red pepper, shredded carrots, fresh mushrooms. Cubed the chicken. Amazing. KID FRIENDLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe. I was looking for a quick recipe to make after work. I used fresh stir fry veggies and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very good. I added the veggies and my husband loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
this is a simple but delicious meal to make when you are in a hurry and want something healthy. I used double the ginger and crushed garlic the recipe asked for, but I also put alot of veggies in so the amount asked for might be enough.....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great Recipe.I have made it twice in one week since my family loved it so much. Didn't change anything except I used teriyaki rice since that was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe was perfect!! I did all the prep the night before so it only took 15 mins to cook. Super fast and tastey. I made a few small adjustments... 3 tablespoons of cornstarch, and 1 teaspoon ginger and 1 teaspoon of garlic powder!! Perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Loved it!! Very easy and simple. I did cut down on the sugar as others had suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. It is very simple, easy, and delicious. I am a college student and this recipe was super convenient as well as very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States