Chicken and Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
this was a good fast recipe. i used the whole can of broth and just added some more corn starch to it. i prefer my stir fry sauce to be thicker rather than runnier but you can adjust the corn starch according to your own preference. i also used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies for quickness....i also added honey and a little bit more teryaki sauce than called for since i wanted to get the sweetness of the chicken to come out...overall the recipe turned out good and i would definetly make again if i ever needed a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I thought it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
The recipie had no flavor so I made some alterations. 1 tsp garlic and ginger. 2 tbl soysauce and 3 tbl cornstarch. And for extra flavor 1 tbl honey. After the alterations it was sooo good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I made this for me and my boyfriend and he really liked it. I took the suggestions and added an extra tablespoon of soy sauce. I also used more than 5 cups of vegetables - my mixture had two zuchini, two yellow squash, 1 medium onion, two green peppers and a box of mushrooms. This was an awesome combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very good and delicious dinner! I used Mikee's Teriyaki Sauce instead of the soy sauce and the water and corn starch. I poured a little on and heated it through with the chicken and vegetables and seved it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I accidentally used this recipe to make brown sauce instead of the teriyaki chicken recipe also by campbells. This is so bland even with extra spices added. I prefer the other recipe which is not at all a teriyaki. It uses 1 1/2 cups chicken broth, 3T brown sugar, 1/4c. low sodium soy sauce, 2T cornstarch and 3 cloves garlic (or use 1/2t powder). Mix all ingredients in cold broth and heat to boiling. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I really hate food that is sweet unless it is dessert or sweet potatoes, corn, or green peas, so this recipe looked like a winner. I usually read the reviews before I try a new recipe, but I was in a hurry tonight, and I'm glad I didn't read them. I did find this recipe very bland, but I smelled and tasted (I cook more by smell than taste) and began to alter it mid way through. I had used minced garlic (from a jar for quickness) and I added some garlic salt and additional soy sauce. I also used frozen vegetables, a can of sliced water chestnuts, a can of bamboo shoots, and a jar of mushrooms. Since this was a lot of vegetables, I cooked a bit more chicken, too. Instead of white rice, I used wild and long grain because that's what we prefer, and I often cook it with broth instead of water to add flavor. My husband really liked this recipe. I like much spicier food than he, so I would probably have liked a bit more zing, maybe even making it hot with some minced chili or something, but it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is one of my husbands specialties. It is so good. He uses broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, celery, green beans, green pepper, bean sprouts and green onions, but does not add garlic. We top it with plum sauce. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I hate stir-fry...tried this for my family and LOVED it! Served over cooked chinese noodles instead of rice (highly suggest). Took many reviewer suggestions: 3tbs cornstarch, whole can broth, extra soy, extra fresh garlic, extra ginger. Also added splash of terriyaki. Our veggies: fresh bean sprouts, fresh sugar snap peas, fresh red pepper, shredded carrots, fresh mushrooms. Cubed the chicken. Amazing. KID FRIENDLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe. I was looking for a quick recipe to make after work. I used fresh stir fry veggies and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States