Chicken and Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
good recipe but needs more flavor. i added soy sauce to the rice at the end and mixed it in with the chicken/veggies. that helped. also, i made mine in a wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Very good. I added the veggies and my husband loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Really blah and too fast food like, I'm not a fan of generic tasting dishes, my kids barely touched this either. It would have been easier and better to have just marinated the chicken in a good organic soy sauce and stir fried it all in a wok, sans the soup sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
A little bland as written but it is still a great basic to start with and the combinations of vegetables is endless. I used bell pepper, green beans, and zucchini from the garden and then added carrots, celery, and baby corn. Very versatile recipe that allows you to suit to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Great base recipe!! Thank you so much for sharing! I changed this recipe a bit to suit our family's tastes: 1.5 tbsp - soy sauce 1/2 tbsp - teryaki sauce 3 heaping tsp - minced garlic (from a jar) 1 tsp - ground ginger 1/2 tsp - sesame seeds 1 pkg of seasoning mix packet from a Ramen noodle pkg (dissolved in 2 cups hot water) -- that's the only sort of chicken "broth" I had on hand...lol 2.5 tbsp - cornstarch (although I think I would use a bit less since we like it a tad bit more runny) 2-3 lbs - blackened, (half grilled) chicken breasts 12 oz - broccoli (frozen) I started out by half grilling the chicken with blackening seasoning. Then the chicken was cut into strips (manageable with chopsticks). I brought everything but the broccoli to a boil. This gave the chicken a bit more time to cook in the sauce. Add the frozen broccoli about 2-3 minutes before it was done. The chicken/broccoli mixture was served on top of plain old spaghetti noodles (cooked, of course!). I would say this was a hit at our house seeing as how our 9 & 10 year olds loved it...even though it was a bit spicy from the blackening spices on the chicken. They fought through the pain though and even asked for seconds...lol. I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeeplette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe. I was looking for a quick recipe to make after work. I used fresh stir fry veggies and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I hate stir-fry...tried this for my family and LOVED it! Served over cooked chinese noodles instead of rice (highly suggest). Took many reviewer suggestions: 3tbs cornstarch, whole can broth, extra soy, extra fresh garlic, extra ginger. Also added splash of terriyaki. Our veggies: fresh bean sprouts, fresh sugar snap peas, fresh red pepper, shredded carrots, fresh mushrooms. Cubed the chicken. Amazing. KID FRIENDLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is one of my husbands specialties. It is so good. He uses broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, celery, green beans, green pepper, bean sprouts and green onions, but does not add garlic. We top it with plum sauce. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I really hate food that is sweet unless it is dessert or sweet potatoes, corn, or green peas, so this recipe looked like a winner. I usually read the reviews before I try a new recipe, but I was in a hurry tonight, and I'm glad I didn't read them. I did find this recipe very bland, but I smelled and tasted (I cook more by smell than taste) and began to alter it mid way through. I had used minced garlic (from a jar for quickness) and I added some garlic salt and additional soy sauce. I also used frozen vegetables, a can of sliced water chestnuts, a can of bamboo shoots, and a jar of mushrooms. Since this was a lot of vegetables, I cooked a bit more chicken, too. Instead of white rice, I used wild and long grain because that's what we prefer, and I often cook it with broth instead of water to add flavor. My husband really liked this recipe. I like much spicier food than he, so I would probably have liked a bit more zing, maybe even making it hot with some minced chili or something, but it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I accidentally used this recipe to make brown sauce instead of the teriyaki chicken recipe also by campbells. This is so bland even with extra spices added. I prefer the other recipe which is not at all a teriyaki. It uses 1 1/2 cups chicken broth, 3T brown sugar, 1/4c. low sodium soy sauce, 2T cornstarch and 3 cloves garlic (or use 1/2t powder). Mix all ingredients in cold broth and heat to boiling. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States