Chicken and Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe was perfect!! I did all the prep the night before so it only took 15 mins to cook. Super fast and tastey. I made a few small adjustments... 3 tablespoons of cornstarch, and 1 teaspoon ginger and 1 teaspoon of garlic powder!! Perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great Recipe.I have made it twice in one week since my family loved it so much. Didn't change anything except I used teriyaki rice since that was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was my first time making any asian dish, so I cannot base this recipe off of anything else I have tried. I didn't have any garlic powder, but I think it had enough flavor without it. My roommates seemed to enjoy it! I did use teriyaki sauce instead of soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver888

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Used pre-packaged stir fry vegetables and added leftover cooked beef and chicken kabobs that we had the night before. Added the beef and chicken the last 8 minutes just to warm them up. The only problem I had was that there are not any nutritional information for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Shults Toole
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Good and easy. Used a frozen oriental veggie mixture. Fresh veggies would have been better but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I marinated the chicken in oyster sauce and added a little to the mixture and also used a variety of vegetable other than the ones suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
this is a simple but delicious meal to make when you are in a hurry and want something healthy. I used double the ginger and crushed garlic the recipe asked for, but I also put alot of veggies in so the amount asked for might be enough.....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Bland. It was ok, but it could be better. Needs more spice and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A bit bland, so the soy sauce, ginger & garlic amounts need to be increased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was very yummy..followed the recipe exactly. Only reason I did not give 5 stars was because the sauce that you make to go on it was kind of bland...maybe suggest a little more soy sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vkbarrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States