Chicken and Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great Recipe.I have made it twice in one week since my family loved it so much. Didn't change anything except I used teriyaki rice since that was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was my first time making any asian dish, so I cannot base this recipe off of anything else I have tried. I didn't have any garlic powder, but I think it had enough flavor without it. My roommates seemed to enjoy it! I did use teriyaki sauce instead of soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver888

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Used pre-packaged stir fry vegetables and added leftover cooked beef and chicken kabobs that we had the night before. Added the beef and chicken the last 8 minutes just to warm them up. The only problem I had was that there are not any nutritional information for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Shults Toole
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Good and easy. Used a frozen oriental veggie mixture. Fresh veggies would have been better but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I marinated the chicken in oyster sauce and added a little to the mixture and also used a variety of vegetable other than the ones suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
this is a simple but delicious meal to make when you are in a hurry and want something healthy. I used double the ginger and crushed garlic the recipe asked for, but I also put alot of veggies in so the amount asked for might be enough.....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Bland. It was ok, but it could be better. Needs more spice and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
A bit bland, so the soy sauce, ginger & garlic amounts need to be increased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was very yummy..followed the recipe exactly. Only reason I did not give 5 stars was because the sauce that you make to go on it was kind of bland...maybe suggest a little more soy sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vkbarrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
good recipe but needs more flavor. i added soy sauce to the rice at the end and mixed it in with the chicken/veggies. that helped. also, i made mine in a wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States