Chicken and Vegetable Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I doubled the recipe. It is a wonderful hot weather dish. Just serve with crackers and you have a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was excellent! I really enjoyed this the only problem I have is that it says it makes 6 servings. I ate half of it at dinner. I may need to double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is a great summer salad and one to use up leftover chicken. I actually had some chicken in the freezer that I pulled out for this. I omitted the black olives because I don't like them and added grated carrots. I even tried to lighten it up a bit by using fat-free zesty Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This is really good. I made it two weeks in a row that's how much we enjoyed it. Even my daughter who likes nothing loved it. I do leave out the sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I doubled this recipe. I used chicken thigh meat (caught a good sale this week), balsamic-based italian dressing and threw in about a cup of halved cherry tomatoes. Nice quick throw-together salad that was easy on the budget. NOTE: The longer this sits, the better it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
We also add a bit of mayo and a squeeze of fresh lemon juice, as well as some peas, walnuts and chunks of Swiss cheese. Just adds a little more to the salad (personal pref.) and makes it a meal. This time I used campanelle pasta (ruffled bells).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Fantastic summer dish. I used sweet onion instead of green onions, and also added grape tomatoes and some feta cheese. Great as a main or a side dish. Will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Yum! I used whole wheat ziti instead of seashell pasta, added mushrooms, and used green olives because I was out of black. The sunflower seeds add a nice flavor/crunch. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
My Mom and Dad really liked this, but I just thought it was OK. I kept thinking that it needed something, like maybe some buffalo mozzeralla cut into cubes, but both of my parents thought it was great as it was. We used 1 cup of chicken from a rotisserie chicken. I mixed the veggies with the dressing and put it in the fridge for an hour or so before we were ready to serve. I also cooked the pasta, drained it, and put it in the fridge an hour ahead of time. It helped to make the salad nicely chilled and helped to combine the flavors. I will probably make again for my hubby with the addition of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I didn't have olives or sunflower seeds. I used elbow macaroni,and added steamed broccoli. I included carrots and tomatoes to add color to the salad. Glad to have a macaroni salad that doesn't have mayonnaise in it. Ingredients don't have to be measured. I would make this again, just as tasty the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States